We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Inn Leeds
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$85
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
188
407
228
102
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
407
228
102
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcontinental breakfastcity centreroom was cleanexcellent locationlarge bathroomplenty of hot waterq parktriple roomtea and coffee making facilitiesshower gelwould stay againfirst direct arenastayed one nightshort stayexcellent value for moneycar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have slept on comfier concrete floors than the beds and take your own piece of paper to use as a pillow as it will be inevitably more plump and relaxing than the objects they call pillows. We paid £100 for one night! Booked well in advance and still had a terrible price. Greed for the location. It is a minute from the station and the centre of town so couldn't knock it for the location at all, that part was perfect. However that is where the perfection ended. Honestly though, the rooms were very outdated and do not see how they could charge more than the premier inn standard £29?! The room was dreadfully hot overnight! It was the worst nights sleep I have had in a very long time. If you stay here you will survive, but make sure you have a skinful before trying to sleep there! Spend the extra money and stay in a premier inn!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Me and two friends went to Leeds on 16/11/13 for one night. Was good location and great for what we wanted which was just to put our heads down somewhere. Rooms was clean and basic and staff was very helpful. Would stay her again for a girls weekend away but not with family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaydot03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel room 703 was in a corridor connecting to lifts to other floors so had lots of traffic past a door that stops very little noise making sleep difficult even with ear couldn't change rooms as they were fully booked.
Room was freezing cold. Was informed a lot of guests complain and they're a small hotel and can't afford the heating on over night so it's turned off at 11:30 and on in the morning on a timer.. My radiator never seemed to go on though. Additional blanket is provided but the "duvet" is a thick sheet!
Bed was itchy.. i know this is ridiculous and I've never had it before that i remember but i kept feeling itchy!
The TV can't be watched.. You have to go to reception and pay a 10 pounds deposit to get a remote control first.
One of my worst hotel experiences and the worst in Leeds.
My advice is to avoid this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed on the 6/11/13 in a double room with my daughter and we only paid £33.00! Thought we would be travelling on train and came by bus so not handy for the bus station! Once you have found it it is easy to find and I could not fault the staff who were very helpful. The room was spacious and clean with a shower and shower gel. The quality of the tea and coffee was also good. The only complaint about the hotel is that they need to sort out their pillows or the excuse for them we found on our bed but to be fair we did not ask for extra pillows! It was very noisey in our room but only because of traffic and rowdy late nighters outside! NO noise from inside the hotel! We left our suitcases with the hotel and this made our shopping day the next day a lot easier! Stephen on the reception was very pleasant and so was David.There are pubs and a Tesco Express handy and if you want a good cheap meal in a lovely pub nearby go the Hour Glass. Would stay there again at that price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanofmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It cost 70 pounds for my friend and I to stay in a twin room for one night. We thought it was a great price for the city centre and right across the road from the train station. The receptionist was really nice and full of information. The room however was very basic, there was only 1 pillow on each bed, there were hairs on my bed sheet, the bath was dirty and still had hairs lying about, you have to pay a 10 pound deposit for the remote for the tv, the ceiling was all different patterned boards some discoloured, we could hear every word the people in the room above us were saying, they spent most of the night/morning jumping up and down on the beds stomping across the room and laughing and shouting, we could also hear every time the upstairs people went to the toilet. The hotel is also very big and hard to get around as you have to go up one lift to get to reception and then across the building to another lift to get to other rooms through lots of corridors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews