We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff wouldn't ring a taxi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Discovery Inn Leeds
Ranked #38 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Staff wouldn't ring a taxi”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I booked hotel for my 16 year old daughter and friend to go to concert. They wanted reception man to ring a taxi at 6 am in the morning but he wouldn't . I checked had 24 hour reception so as to get taxi. Disgusting as checked if 24 hour reception to ring taxi.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    325
    196
    91
    70
See reviews for
70
244
114
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saltash, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My daughter Chelsea and I recently attended the McBusted concert in The First Direct Arena Leeds. This hotel was within walking distance to the venue, and ideally situated in town centre amongst shopping malls, bars, restaurants etc. Our twin room was clean and more than adequate, complete with en suite facilities. Very reasonably priced for being directly in town centre. Downside was there is no parking for cars at this hotel, although there is parking available a short walk away for a small fee. Have rebooked this hotel again for Michael Buble concert in December!!!!

Room Tip: Not at front of hotel as you are right on the main busy street..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed for just one night, clean comfortable and friendly. Would definately recommend especially if you just need a nice bed for one night say following a night out. Its just across the riad from the train station so perfectly located.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saratonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here for one night (Saturday) as part of a stag night. So this will put the review into context.
The hotel is close to the railway station, but has no car parking.
It is sited at a busy road junction.
Booking in was easy enough, and the rooms were fine for our needs, we weren't in for long...
Beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, the shower was reasonable, however there was a musty smell in the room, I would not want to have stayed in the room for several days.
There was some late night/early morning noise from revellers returning to the hotel, but nothing excessive and nothing that you would not get in many town centre hotels....
Next door is the Scarborough Hotel, which is great for a drink but also does a cracking cooked breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget, and it is ideal for stag and hen type nights, due to the nearby entertainments area.

Room Tip: Get a full English from the hotel next door....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravelingKurgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights on the 27th April, what a gem this is. The Staff are so helpful and polite and the rooms are spotless. We will definitely be staying there again. We will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west coast, scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed one night .clean room budget accommodation but worth £65 for a triple room
Don't get room at front of hotel as it's not double glazed it has secondery glazing but not great really noise pub .take away shops across Rd .but ok for 3 guys .not for a nice romantic night get away .cheap and very central .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alecstarlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tattershall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I found the hotel to be noisy the hotel is right next to two main roads and a large pub so the glazing in the room is inadequate the hotels smells of mould and damp damp marks all over the ceiling windows were dirty and the bathroom floor is dangers you get a small mat to stand on when you get out of the shower but if you miss it you can fall on the floor like I did I feel the bathroom floor should be updated to no slip floor as I have grazes and bruises all down my left leg from where I fell. When we reported our concerned and the fact that I fell the man on reception did not seem that interested and all he had to say was I will put it in the book. I felt he was not that bothered that I had my fallI fell this was a let down and put a bit of a downer on our night away. We will not stay here again if we come to Leeds we will find a different hotel.

Room Tip: I feelYou will not get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolscouse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#22 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Leeds
#36 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,847 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,150 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Inn Leeds

Property: Discovery Inn Leeds
Address: 15 Bishopgate Street, Leeds LS1 5DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Discovery Inn Leeds 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 100 metres from Leeds City Station and less than a kilometre from the national motorway network, the Discovery Inn is an ideal choice for those who want the convenience of a centrally-located hotel without the overinflated price tag. We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service, a warm welcome and an exceptional standard of cleanliness and comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Hotelopia, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing