We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Competetive Pricing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Discovery Inn Leeds
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Directly opposite the entance to Leeds train station, this is easy to get to and from.
Reception was speedy and friendly, room was small for a double but adequate.
Double bed felt spongy but turned out to be very comfy.
Small shower room with tiny bowl, standard WC and shower, all adequate and did the job fine.
Tea & Coffee facilities in room, nice TV with usual channels and clean linen.

cant really fault it for the price or location, however first night got noisy at about 2.30am with idiots on the firs escape cmoking and shouting, however a swift call to reception and the manager was there giving them a right telling off, no further incidents occurred over our 3 night stay.
Great value, great location!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above 7th floor for a quiet night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phils1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July 14 and were surprised how clean the rooms were with being so cheap. The hotel is directly across from the train station so centrally situated. Would definitely stay here again. No frills but for the cost you can't complain so good value for money all round.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is directly across the road from the train station and is a short walk to the major shopping centre and lots of restaurants and bars. The hotel was very well priced, the room was spacious, clean and had a large en-suite bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well i was dreading this a little after reading some reviews, all the comments about David the receptionist are correct he is lovely & seems to be the face of the place.

Room: i was very surprised at this was better than expected, clean, more than enough tea & coffee facilities! & mirrors galore for girls getting ready for a night out.

Lift: getting to your room is different! a bit like a maze but once you get hand of the lift its all ok.

for the price & for young people wanting cheap accommodation in Leeds this is fine for them but now in my 40's i like/need to sleep & i didn't get any, due to party goers being so loud in the corridors & the traffic (we were facing the main road).

We had a lovely time but i wouldn't stay again i will pay for a better nights sleep next time but the hospitality was good just need rooms soundproofing, so if you dont mind not getting sleep or stay on the 5th floor you are fine.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor apparently its quieter than the lower one i stayed on my friends had a good nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireBlueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night, the room was what I expected for what we paid, the bed was clean room very spacious, large bathroom, the room had every thing we needed! It was a little noisy at night, with people coming and going but considering it was a Saturday night and most people were using the hotel as a stop over for nights out! this is also to be expected.

The reception staff were extremely friendly and welcoming!!! I would definitely stay here again! you are not paying hilton prices and I got what I expected for what we paid! A good budget hotel with the added benefit of being in a great location!!!!!

Room Tip: Great location to the city centre and the railway station!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Discovery in Leeds for one night in late July, 2014. We chose it because it was inexpensive and very close (almost across the street) from the train station. The hotel is clean, the rooms are fine, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is not a like an American chain hotel. If you need a Hyatt or Marriot, this may not be for you. It is fine for a European city hotel. It can be noisy on the train station side. I didn't see a lobby. There is a elevator just inside the entrance. Take it up to the third floor for the reception desk. The third floor somehow becomes the seventh floor after a few steps.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for work, basic accommodation, clean bedding.
Room very noisy been on the front of the hotel first floor, unable to open the windows due to traffic noise.
Reception on the 3rd floor and you have to use a card system for the lifts, didn't use the breakfast room, or the pay car parking facilities.

Room Tip: Don"t stay on the front of the hotel lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank quizpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
537 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Inn Leeds

Address: 15 Bishopgate Street, Leeds LS1 5DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £38 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Discovery Inn Leeds 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 100 metres from Leeds City Station and less than a kilometre from the national motorway network, the Discovery Inn is an ideal choice for those who want the convenience of a centrally-located hotel without the overinflated price tag. We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service, a warm welcome and an exceptional standard of cleanliness and comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Discovery Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing