We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fazenda leeds”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #15 of 1,928 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$40
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 13 August 2014

If you want a special experience then Fazendas is great. The setting is romantic and picturesque next to the canal in Leeds. There are no cars around there. It is just a 7 minute walk from Leeds train station.

It costs £30 per person on an evening and this includes unlimited salad bar and unlimited meat. The salad bar is huge and has everything from leaves and olives to roast potatoes and roasted vegetables. The £30 is a set price. Cheaper at lunchtimes. It is necessary to book well in advance, the restaurant is usually full on a weekend. There is a vegetarian choice which is overpriced and boring: pasta and salad bar plus dessert ( about 23 pounds). There is a good choice of wines. We purchased a bottle for £16. The staff were attentive. I bought some friends a voucher for there as a wedding present and the receptionist was extremely helpful. I would recommend this place.

Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hi Karren, thanks for the review and kind words. I hope your friends like their gift voucher and that we see you again at the restaurant soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,511 - 2,515 of 3,700 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Another great meal here to celebrate an 18th birthday was thoughorly enjoyed by the family. Service was very good and added to the atmosphere which was lively for a lunchtime.
Plenty of cocktails and fun married the food and service together well. Lots of choice on the buffet table and the meat served at the table was as fab as ever.
Puddings and coffee helped finish off a great meal.
My one piece of advice here is to take your time, enjoy the starters/buffet with the meats and try everything. Don't just rush and eat as quick as you can!
Well worth a visit and overall cost is not too expensive given the choice you get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hi John, thanks for the review glad our team looked after you, and you had a great time for the birthday celebration. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had visiting Fazenda previously and loved it, we were not disappointed on our second visit.

We remembered from our previous visit that it is best to start eating the meat straight away, otherwise you get far too full eating the food available at the salad bar.

The selection of meat was wonderful, and was all beautifully cooked, I would recommend trying the belly pork, it was delicious.

At the end of our meal we decided to get a dessert share, we went for Creme Caramel and we were not disappointed. It was clearly homemade, which made a nice change from many other restaurants.

We thoroughly enjoyed our second visit and look forward to next time.

Thank Freya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Good tip on starting with the meats. Our servers often suggest to guest to 'Go easy' on the salad bar to start with so they can enjoy the full range of meats. Well done on saving enough space for desserts! We will look out for you and your third visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this restaurant because I had visited the week before with a friend & found it such an awesome experience. My boyf & I were nit disappointed & from the moment we arrived staff were attentive & accomodating. Food was exceptional & it was good to see staff attend the salad bar & ensure it was running smoothly. Kind waiter brought us anniversary drinks & it was such a kind little touch. Can't fault Fazenda it's excellent in every way!

Thank PirateBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Good to hear that you chose us for your anniversary meal. Its sounds like we delivered the experience we set out! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Once again I visited here with family......13 of us in all. I had pre-arranged by phone, table wines veggie options and seating. I was not disappointed, the table was arranged and wines in the coolers where appropriate, beers provided as requested , we had a table waiter called Callum, he was the utmost polite, informative and helpful, as some folks had not been here before, (so a new experience for them)...He is a credit to this establishment a good advocate and very customer friendly.....The meal as ever was superb. A fabulous salad bar with such a great choice, Meat choices amazing, deserts excellent, and we had coffees all round. We didn't feel pressured, great atmosphere and well worth a visit......again and again....Some out door seating with tables for the smokers...The one price per head is well worth paying for a wonderful evening...will recommend any time...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thanks for a brilliant review. We cater for all occasions; Family, friends, business etc... Glad you choose us for you family party. Good to know that Callum looked after you so well, I will pass on your praise! Thanks again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing