We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would of been 5* but ...”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 1,838 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$38
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Level Contributor
263 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Would of been 5* but ...”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

As we booked a while ago, we were seated straight away in a very nice booth in the restaurant.

Loved the free caipirinhas for checking in, and the salad bar to start is always fantastic!

However there were a few things this time that was a little disappointing!

A lot of the meat servers ignored us because we were in the middle. I don't no if different people are allocated different tables but we ended up getting offered the same meats continuously and we missed out on quite a few of the cuts of meats last night!

Didn't like the response when we complained to the manager about the very poor standard of house red wine, 'to be honest you shouldn't expect a lot from a house wine - your getting what you pay for'. Are you saying you put a poor quality of wine on the menu deliberately so people have to spend more on a higher priced bottle?

Once we had agreed to pay more for a different bottle, we enjoyed the rest of the evening.

Then towards the end of the meal I did feel like we were constantly being watched for our table! It was a bit uncomfortable at times.

I would not mark it as average as I still think it is a very good restaurant, one of our favourites in fact. Hope it is better next time we visit!

Thanks to Ricardo, Rafael, Domigos and Vladimir for being extremely helpful and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank KatK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hi Kat, thanks for the review and feedback. I will ensure that everything is feedback to the team. I am surprised that you were unhappy with the house wine as we have worked hard with one of our suppliers to bring a great wine at an affordable price. Also, apologies about the managers comments regarding this. Good to see some recognition for the team as well, thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,424
    747
    205
    50
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Who wouldn't want unlimited fillet steak and chips?”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Went here tonight after reading all the positive reviews and was not disappointed.

My boyfriend and I like our meat rare and we asked for specific cuts of meat such as rib eye and fillet and they would always bring any meat we requested to our table without any qualms and always with a smile.

The meat was succulent and flavoursome, and if you would like them to give you more, you just ask and nothing was too much for the staff who were always attentive.

Yes, you're looking at a good £30,35 per head with drinks but it's absolutely worth it if you consider you can have unlimited fillet steak and chips!!

Brilliant.

Will be returning and recommending.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yasmin_sara99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thanks for the review Yasmin. We might have to steal your heading as a future advertising slogan! haha. Hope to see you again at the restaurant. We will get the Fillet ready for you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We went with a group if people who had been before and raved about this establishment. Having never been before we had heard mixed reviews so thought we would give it a go. We were pleasantly surprised the food was excellent and we shall be returning with some other friends as soon as we can. The only niggle we had was the staff seemed more interested in one another than refilling our drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Plantladymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Good to hear that you enjoyed your first visit with us and thanks for the review. Sorry to hear that the servers were not as attentive as they should be, I will ensure that this is addressed in our staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Overpriced dinner”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

All show and not enough food for the price. The waiters were faux- attentive but prancing around with bits of metal doesn't count as good service. Absurdly over-priced wines/beers

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank VCI59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Sorry to hear that the experience was not for you. We regularly price check our drinks prices and they are very competitive based on the quality and the price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choppington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We ate here on Saturday night after wanting to try something different, and were so pleased we did!

The staff were really friendly without being over attentive, the atmosphere was really vibrant, it was busy and the place was buzzing, but everyone seemed really relaxed and like they were all just having a great time.

The salad bar is great, with a massive range of items to choose from and the meat.. I'm not a huge meat fan, but it was delicious, really fresh and succulent and I ate loads! It's very much eat as much or little as you like and my husband, who is a big meat eater!, and I both ate too much, but it's so good you just can't help yourself.

We'll definitely return the next time we are in Leeds and would recommend anyone who hasn't been yet to go and try it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thanks for the kind words Amanda. Good to hear that we delivered the experience that we aim to and that you had such a great time. See you on your next visit to Leeds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing