We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my goodness!”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #15 of 1,891 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$40
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Me and the fella were recommended this place for our trip to by our boss. He had described it quite differently I expected tapas style food. We were just going to show up but I suggested we book and I am glad we did otherwise we wouldn't have got a table. When we got there I was disappointed with the matrodie he came across quite rude, he seated us and said a member of staff would explain how it worked and ten minutes later a member of staff came and asked if we were okay and said the man said he'd explained it to us. That was the down part of our whole experience! I wish the waiting staff had name badges as two were so accommodating an oldish man with grey hair and a tall stocky dark haired man they were both amazing! I have never been so happy in a restaurant meat is my favourite food!! I didn't bother with too much salad I kept my card on green the entire time we were in there! Had a superb time worth the money and will be back even if I have to make a day trip to leeds just to do so!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank megiemoo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Sorry to hear your visit didn't get off to a great start, I will certainly look into this. Great to hear that the team did such a good job in turning this around and you enjoyed your experience so much! Thanks for the review and hopefully see you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,423 - 2,427 of 3,625 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Second visit to Fazenda in Leeds - it's an experience and well worth a visit and the meat and buffet table is all delicious.
I do think it is expensive however at £28.50 each and the drinks aint cheap either. We had a bootle of wine that cost £22 and I've seen it in Majestic Wine for £8!
On top of that they charge you a 10% service charge on the food and drink.

So well worth a visit but only if you have the cash...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pro-Sport-Shooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thanks for the review, good to hear that you had a good time. Sorry you feel that we are a little expensive. We source only the finest cuts of Meat to serve to our guests and offer then at the best price possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Been wanting to try this place for a while now and I'm glad I got round to it. Went at lunch time with some friends for a friends birthday got free cocktail for checking in, got brought fries when we asked for them and they brought my friend a free cake with a massive sparkler for his birthday. Service was amazing especially Alvaro, food was also outstanding. Looking forward to trying the dinner menu which has even more cuts of meat

Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Amazing review thanks. Glad you finally got round to trying us out and happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Definitely come and try us in the evening to sample the full range of meats, bt be sure to book as we always fill up fast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Greeted on arrival. Waiters couldn't do enough to help and provide details on drinks, menus and more. Food was outstanding. Belly pork in honey a particular highlight. Not cheap but for what you pay for, quantity and quality of food makes it excellent value for money. Would definitely go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon54566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thanks for the review Jon, the Pork Belly in Honey is one of my favorites too. Glad you enjoyed everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Fab food fab atmosphere fab staff! It's our second visit & we will certainly be back thank you for a great night!

Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, General Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks for another great review Jayne. Glad we delivered to you once more. Will be looking out for you and your third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing