We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leeds Marriott Hotel
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stated overnight Friday to Saturday, Christmas shopping
We booked an executive room, that gave us access to the executive lounge
We arrived early morning and the pleasant receptionist took our bag, and we headed out to enjoy a day in Leeds
On our return about 5pm we checked in collected our bag, and went up to our room
The room was large and well appointed and clean
The bathroom was also very clean
At 5.30 we went down to the executive lounge where there was a selection of hot snacks, wine, beer, soft drinks etc all being managed by a very friendly young lady
Having had a snack we headed back out into town
On retiring yo our room we found the bed very comfortable and the room very quiet, even though at the front of the hotel
We both had a very good nights sleep
Breakfast the next morning was served in the grill on the ground floor
Breakfast was very busy, I think due to people staying over from an event the night before, but the food quality and section was good, with the staff as helpful as always
The only slight hiccup was the lady who checked us out, who was a little off hand
All on all a great good value stay

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olliewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Olliewise

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us.

Overall thank you for your positive comments about the staff and the service you received during your stay.

I have passed on your comments to the staff.

Please accept my apologies for the check-out.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    729
    288
    107
    50
See reviews for
247
706
92
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a friend for a shopping spree,from the moment we arrived we were impressed .We wanted a coffee so spoke to a waitress, who said just take a seat in reception area, she arrived with a large pot of coffee, when I got my purse out to pay she said, no it's complimentary, we were really impressed by this.The rest of our stay was 5 star, Thank You

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helmsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Helmsla

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you had a great stay with us and i hope you didnt spend to much in the shops !!!.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here this weekend ,so happy with the hotel situated in the heart of Leeds
Bedroom great
Breakfast Amazing
Staff just couldn't do enough for you
A little bit of faffing with the lift was the only downside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear DerbyshireMaria

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

With the hotel being very central it’s very easy to get around Leeds.

We have recently had the security upgraded on the lifts and our guests are getting used to the system.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great hotel. It has great local staff. The best bed and pillow ever - all the family commented on the good night sleep they had. Very good breakfast. Decent size pool with hot room and sauna and gym. It has a very busy bar attached to the hotel, so it was good to get a drink and not have to go very far. It was very central and close to all the shops. The lifts works by using your room card so adds to the security and stops people from being able to go up stairs. There is an ice machine in the hall way. The parking was about £9 for 24hours in a local car park. Cannot say a bad word about the hotel we all had a fab stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear eee1

Thank you for your great review

I am pleased you all enjoyed what the hotel has to offer from its location to a good night’s sleep in the Marriott Bed to a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I arrived at the hotel late night on Friday and was told there was a problem with my reservation. The room I had chosen was not available so they upgraded me to a suite for the night but as all suites were fully booked the next day I would have to switch to another room. The receptionist told me just to call the next day, so he could send someone up to transfer my luggage to the other room.
The suite was clean, although a bit uncomfortably furnished (no TV in the bedroom). The bathroom light switch stopped working the next morning, so I had to shower and shave in half-darkness.
When I called reception at 11.30 am, I was told that no other room was available at the moment, and as I had some appointments outside the hotel, I had to pack all my luggage and leave it at the reception until returning to the hotel in the evening. When I came back, the receptionist gave me a new room key card. Then I asked for my luggage. The receptionist was unable to find the concierge (!) to retrieve my luggage and promised to send my luggage to my room as soon as she would have reached the concierge by phone...
Upon entering my new room, I saw that my luggage was already there. I was just speechless that reception did not know where my luggage was that I had left with them a few hours before.

The good thing about the hotel is its location right in the middle of the shopping area. The bad thing is that it is pure chaos. They definitely need to get a proper management.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meduniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear meduniv

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

Could you please contact me to discuss the points you have raised.

I can be contacted on 0113 2366366 or if you prefer you could email me a contact phone number to call you on and a convenient time to call. paul.collins@marriotthotels.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we had trouble getting my wheelchair out of the car as it was so busy. Then the ramp into the hotel was blocked by a car and van.

The disabled lift didn't work so we had to carry the chair up and down the small flight of stairs. I'm lucky I can walk a little but others who can't would be stuck.

The room was nice but there were holes in the quilt cover and a few cobwebs. Minor but not the best impression.

Saying this, if they got more disabled aware it is an ideal hotel position wise and the few staff we interacted with were friendly.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Emma R

Thank you for your review.

I am disappointed at the service you received and the lift being out of order.

I would like to discuss this further.

If you could email me a contact phone number and a convenient time to call that would be good or you can contact directly on 0113 2366366

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for one night in an executive room which was a of decent size and more than satisfactory for both relaxing and a little work! Pleasant staff on the reception desk and in the Executive Lounge (where the breakfast was good). The hotel is very centrally situated for the various shopping arcades. All-in-all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKPinkPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear UKPinkPanther

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us on the Executive room package.

I have to agree with you about the location of the hotel.
You have all that Leeds has to offer on your doorstep.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#15 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Property: Leeds Marriott Hotel
Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#15 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European charm and a touch of modern elegance await you at the Leeds Marriott Hotel. Located in the heart of city centre, we offer unbeatable access to some of Leeds' most celebrated attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing