We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leeds Marriott Hotel
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel was in a brilliant position close to the station and shopping centre.
The room was adequate, the bathroom sink was stained ....I am am sure bleach would do the trick!!
Bed comfy
WiFi worked for a bit then suddenly went off and wanted me to pay .
Breakfast not very good the brie was warm and melting and room dowdy

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank LouiseexeterDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear LouiseexeterDevon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Leeds Marriott Hotel.

I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I apologise for the problems you experienced with the wifi.

I hope that we can have the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,261 - 1,267 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good location right in the city of Leeds, very close to all the shopping and nightlife. I stayed here an a weekend for a family event nearby. Excellent friendly staff on check in, who were also very informative about local places to eat. Fairly standard Marriott layout in the rooms, but very clean and quiet. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Car parking is an issue, I had to park a few streets away at a public car park and carry my luggage. Not sure if the hotel has a parking service but I couldn't find the details on their website.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Grant M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Leeds Marriott Hotel.

I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our city centre location. Unfortunately, it is also the reason that we don't have on site parking. I apologise that our parking information was not more readily available to you. We have a discounted parking rate with the Trinity car park (£9 per day) a few minutes walk from the hotel and we also offer valet parking (£19 per day).

I hope this information will help you on your next visit and that we can welcome you back the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Leeds is fortunate to have many good hotels but I wished I had chosen a different hotel. This one was selected because of its central location.

Hotel was clean, staff friendly, good quality breakfast food, room furnished to a traditional quality standard.

No hot water in the morning! I mentioned this on check-out. As per usual UK customer service, the staff tried to spin the situation back to the customer, stating I should have phoned down to confirm when it would be re-instated, as it was quickly repaired. I tried to explain that when you go in the shower you expect hot water and on learning of no hot water you are not going to get dressed, phone, wait, undress, shower and then dress. I felt as no hot water was available, the hotel should not be charging the full room rate. After 10 mins of polite discussions with reception staff the matter was resolved with a 20% discount. I feel the conversation should never have taken place - the discount should have been applied automatically when brought to staff’s attention. I appreciate things break that are outside of everyone’s control.

Breakfast area was overcrowded with everyone squashed in like a 1950s holiday camp. I like to relax and spend time over breakfast. This was not possible.

Clearly there are much better hotels in Leeds albeit a little further from the centre but worth the little walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon_UK_Comments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Simon_UK_Comments,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Leeds Marriott Hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenice caused during your stay. I am disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations and would like the opportunity to regain your trust.

Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss this matter further. I hope that we can welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Collins
paul.collins@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel overnight with my husband as we were visiting leeds for our wedding anniversary.
The hotel is very clean and staff are friendly, we enjoyed spending time in the pool and steam room.
Would recommend this hotel to friends and family and will use the hotel again when I next visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TShearerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear TShearerx,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Leeds Marriott.

Firstly, congratulations to you and your hushband on your wedding anniversay. I am delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay.

We hope that we can welcome you both back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Short but very pleasant stay. I highly recommend resting there whilst in Leeds.
Close to the vibrant area of the city.
Receptionists were such darlings, ready to help and ready to drop a local pun to make you laugh.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Jenna B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Leeds Marriott.

I am delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind comments have been passed on to the reception team.

We hope that we can welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed at the Marriott Leeds for business and found the people/service to be excellent. The bedroom was lovely and quite modern but unfortunately food (room service food) was very poor. I had two meals and both were not good at all. The first meal was a cobb salad which should have been chopped up with cheese crumbled amoungst the salad. It was delivered as big chunks of cheese with a poached egg (not boiled) on whole leaves of lettuce with rasher of bacon and a breast of chicken which was dry - generally not nice and not enjoyable.

The second meal was red tai chicken curry which I think the chef used all his supply of chillis for, the meal arrived without the naan and mango chutney as advertised. When I complained about the missing bits the lady was very kind in going to get it and delivering it but again the chef supplied a very greasy popadom which matched the greasy prawn crackers. It was not nice at all.

The reception desk did take off the meals from my bill but I still payed tray charge and for my water which I think should have been complimentary. I don't pay for my meals so marriott points would have been a nice offer!

Room Tip: Other than room service, the hotel is lovely and a great location. May be eat out !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally-Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sally-Anne P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Leeds Marriott Hotel.

I apologise that your room service was not up to our usual high standards. Our reception associate has passed on your comments to both the Food & Beverage Manager and the Head Chef.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to discuss this further.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We (www.placenet.org.uk) used the Leeds Marriott for our annual conference this year. The team - especially the lovely James who looked after us in our conference rooms - was nothing but exceptional.

This showed in so many things, last but not least in the excellent conference catering (I'm just saying 'the chocolate experience'), and that every wish and complication was dealt with immediately and to our full satisfaction. And as for creature comforts - the pool and spa areas are just lovely.

So, if you plan to run a conference in Leeds, the Marriott it is.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Matthias F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Leeds Marriott.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to cater to your every wish. The conference & events team work very hard to ensure that we exceed your expectations and it is always lovely to hear when they have been successful.

We hope that we can welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Collins

p.s. Who wouldn't love the chocolate experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,232 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,729 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#15 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £65 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European charm and a touch of modern elegance await you at the Leeds Marriott Hotel. Located in the heart of city centre, we offer unbeatable access to some of Leeds' most celebrated attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing