We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in heart of Leeds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leeds Marriott Hotel
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We made a last minute decision based on the weather to spend a night in Leeds. We chose the hotel based on research which suggested it had spa facilities. I contacted the hotel prior to booking and found them very helpful on the phone. We booked on a room only basis as we planned to eat in Leeds. The room was very nice. I liked the fact my name was on the TV screen. It gave a personal touch. We were both impressed by the security which meant that only guests staying on a particular floor could access that floor.
The spa was very nice. We particularly enjoyed the whirlpool.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TLanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear TLanon

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us especially the little touches ie your name on the TV screen at check in and also the Leisure Club.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,284 - 1,290 of 2,204 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed overnight in this hotel recently. Didn't get to use the hotel facilities. The staff seem friendly. The amenities is what you would expect from a Marriott. The location is very central just right across a shopping mall - Trinity and lots of shop, restaurant and bar nearby.
There is a bar in the hotel and it seem to be very popular and pack with people. The security is very good as you need to have a key card to be able to access to your floor.
The main entrance to the hotel is not directly in the main street so you might missed it. You have to go through a small tiny path to get to the main entrance. It is easy to get confuse especially if your are driving to the hotel. The path to the main entrance could be confuse with pedestrian walk way.
If I stay in Leeds again, Marriott Leeds would definitely be one of my top choice because of the location.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank KimWee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear KimWee_13

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found it a great place to use as a base to explore Leeds.
With us being in a central location we have had several signs positioned around the City Loop to help direct you to the hotel but like all City Centres it can still be confusing.

I do hope we can welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Typical Marriott hotel, with good location in the city centre.
Rooms are a bit on the small side, and as noted elsewhere; shower in bath in dated bathroom.
Nice bar with good service.
What made our stay was the restaurant. Very nice with friendly service. Good menu and selection of wines to suit all budgets.
Only downside is the charge for in room wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dave1NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Public Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear dave1NL

Thank you for your review

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us including our Midtown Grill.

Although at the moment we do charge for internet access in the rooms we do provide free wifi access in all our public areas.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very pleased with this hotel. Parking near by £9 for 24 hours (hotel must verify ticket). Check in fast and the lady on the desk was so friendly and professional. We got an early check in and late check out comp'd. Room large clean and tidy modern feel all the usual facilities, tv, iron and board, tea and coffee and air con. Bathroom nice with good toiletries provided. We were on the 6th floor above Boar Street which is the busiest road for the clubs and bars. We experienced no noise at all and had a great comfy night. Also has a pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room. Breakfast is all you can eat and great quality and choice. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Lee B

Thank you for your great review.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable and peaceful stay with us
We hope to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights this weekend. Bedroom ok but bathroom very dated, very long shower curtain trails on the bottom of bath easy to slip on it. Extremely noisy room we were above front entrance of hotel which was in a little square. However this square was used by groups of people going to clubs etc. So from midnight onwards screaming shouting etc till 3 and 4am. Car parking costs was £31 pounds for two nights. Was not informed of any concessions for car park so don't know if we could of got it cheaper. Breakfast good on first day however second day problems with eggs. Another guest wanted poached and also no fried eggs ready. Apparantly only one chef working we did hear a guest shout that they would go and cook the eggs.
All in all a disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Discuss rooms for noise levels as we were told twice we had a quiet room as stated this was not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank valerie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear valerie d,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Leeds Marriott Hotel.

We apologise that your stay was unsatisfactory. Unfortunately due to our city centre location we are in close proximity of the local bars. For future reference we do offer a discounted rate for the Trinity Car Park. Your comments have been passed on to both our Head Chef and Front of House Manager to allow us to improve moving forward.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you stay with in future and I will ensure your stay runs smoothly.

Regards,

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

stayed here after going to a wedding In the evening at the hotel. Arrived around 3pm and made use if he lovely leisure facilities and then had a lovely meal of 2 x steaks and 2 glasses of wine for £29.95 in the restaurant. Rooms lovely and staff excellent

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Mark D

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your meal in the Midtown Grill.

We hot to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A lovely Hotel in the heart of Leeds (Bit of a nightmare trying to find it, even with the Sat Nav) but that's Leeds! Parking is in a multi storey next to the hotel which wasn't a problem. Arrived early and as our room wasn't ready we left our case with the concierge (who was very helpful and recommended a lovely little restaurant on the evening). Our room was on the third floor, comfy bed and a nice bathroom. Downside to the room, lots of noise from outside especially the trains. Access to Executive Lounge which was worth the price. Would definitely stop there again (at the opposite end to the station lol). Overall lovely staff, great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Slgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Slgil

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us especially the Executive Lounge.
I take it from your comments you were in one of our Executive rooms overlooking the railway lines.

We do have rooms at the front of the hotel that are not affected by the railway lines.
So please request one of those for your next stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,329 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,815 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,136 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#14 of 87 in Leeds
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £64 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European charm and a touch of modern elegance await you at the Leeds Marriott Hotel. Located in the heart of city centre, we offer unbeatable access to some of Leeds' most celebrated attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing