We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice shelter in the middle of Leeds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leeds Marriott Hotel
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Marriott is perfectly placed for most of what you would want to do in Leeds. I found it very clean, the staff were all very helpfull. I got a good deal on an executive room which was much like an ordinary room but with little extras like a very comfy KS bed and nice comfy settee. I also got access to the executive lounge and was able to use it for WIFI, breakfast and a sort of snacky type evening meal.

Everyone I spoke to spoke highly of the hotel. I've stayed in Marriots before (London and Lisbon - all 3 beginning with 'L' - spooky) and this one is the best.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms are OK as they have excellent soundproofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelsWorksGoesHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear TravelsWorksGoesHome

Well what more can i add to your great review.

To come out Top of the "L's" is good news.

I am very pleased you enjoyed the Executive room and the extras that con with that type of room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,207 - 1,213 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We always stay at the Marriott when we stay in Leeds. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very good. 1871 bar is great for starter drinks before we go out and also Midtown Grill restaurant's food (first time we tried it last night) is deeeeeelishoush!

Room Tip: Try the food in the restaurant and defo have some cocktail in 1871
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Steve C

Thank you for your great review.

I am very pleased to hear you had a nice meal in Midtown Grill and a few Cocktails in 1871 before setting off to enjoy the Leeds night life.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Booked 2 executive rooms 19th August. Good size rooms, comfy beds and well worth the extra for use of the executive lounge. Plenty of wine. beer soft drinks snacks (hot and cold) and expected continental breakfast but also on offer was scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon and beans. Not quite living up to hotel's ambitions for service and attention to detail. eg tiles missing on ceiling in swimming pool and socket hanging out on wall in male changing room. Vast differences in the 2 rooms offered clarified that Queen bed in a Marriott is much smaller than a King. Also one room had one window. one chair and less extras. The other had 2 windows, settee and chair, hot chocolate, sewing kit etc.If planning to stay in an executive room, definitely opt for a king bed and ask for a larger room such as room 253.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Anne C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am a bit confused about the room types you have described but i will try to look into what happened.
At present we are in the process of getting the ceiling in the Leisure Club repaired so apologies for the condition of the ceiling.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and i do hope we can welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.
Please let me know when you will be staying with us again and i will ensure the rooms are up to standard.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is great and in the best location for shopping, eating and drinking.
The staff are helpful. The breakfast is superb. The rooms are well appointed and clean.
The Air Conditioning is sadly no good, probably due to the fact that the Hotel system requires ripping out and updating.
If you stay there and it is a hot day, then believe me you shall suffer.
Apart from that issue, there really aren't any.

Room Tip: Choose an executive room and benefit from the free wine and food etc... in the clubroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pesteradicator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear pesteradicator

Thank you for you review for you recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

We have had a couple of problems with the Air Conditioning recently but they have now been resolved and we ar now just fine tuning the system so the AC system is in good order.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great location for a city centre stay in Leeds. Stopped here with a group of 10 for a birthday celebration weekend and was close to bars/shops etc! Service and amenities were very good and helpful receptionists. The bar was great too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberley180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Kimberley180

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I have to agree with you on the location of the Hotel.
Everything you need in Leeds is on your doorstep so that makes life very easy.
Some might say it’s just a bit too close to the shops so you find it very easy to treat yourself!!!.

We hope to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed the weekend for a charity event being held in the hotel. Our family room was enormous with a large sofa bed made up as well as the normal bed with plenty of spare room. It was very clean.

We had lunch as part of the conference which was delicious and well presented. Breakfast had lots of options which were very reasonable quality.

The location was perfect. Impossible to fault.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Caroline S

Thank you for great review.

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us from the room being spacious to the food being served at your conference.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've been staying in this hotel since Oct 2012, after trying several others in Leeds. In fact, this is not the newest refurbished hotel in the town, but it has an inexplicable feeling of Home. In this hotel everything feels comfortable from the Staff to the organization of the services.

In my opinion the staff is where this hotel makes the difference. The level of treatment they provide you is just perfect, from causal conversation to problem solving.

This last few months I've been amazingly treated by the collaborator Iliane, which makes all my breakfast much more enjoyable. She is one perfect example on how well the staff behaves in this hotel.

Note to become better: The hotel should try to improve the Gym quality. The lack of space and the system of air renovating are the biggest problems. They normally use the AC in the Gym to renovate the air, but it is so cold that is not very comfortable when you are using a machine right under the AC air direction.
One other thing that is more difficult to improve, but that should be done as possible is the rooms renovation.

Overall, the hotel is best in town for the price range.

Room Tip: The higher rooms are less noisier, since Leeds is a university city which has many loud people until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank StrongGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear StrongGod

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that overall you enjoy your stays with us due the service you receive from the associates especially Iliane in the Executive Lounge.

I have passed on your comments about the Gym to our Maintenance department.
We hope to be able to welcome you back for a long time to come.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,254 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,754 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,065 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#15 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £65 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European charm and a touch of modern elegance await you at the Leeds Marriott Hotel. Located in the heart of city centre, we offer unbeatable access to some of Leeds' most celebrated attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing