We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Stay”
Review of Hilton Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Leeds City
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we went to attend our friend's wedding in November 2013. The hotel is in an excellent location very close to the city centre and restaurants.

The hotel is right next to the train station so will be easy for train commuters. If you travel by car make sure you are prepared to pay £12 a night for parking (you will have to use the hotel car park as there is no where else close by you can park)

Overall a good experience. Loved the stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yourbrother1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear yourbrother1975
Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Tripadvisor, in regard to your visit to the Hilton Leeds City, last November.
Great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel`s central location, finding it ideal for the city centre, restaurants and train station.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,201)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Leeds City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 2,202 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I chose the Hilton Leeds because of the fact it is centrally located and had Spa facilities which we specifically wanted to make use of. The Steam Room is so small it only fits 4 people in comfortably the Sauna is also tiny, the HOT tub isn't hot as it links with the main pool and the chairs / loungers around the pool are dirty. We were very disappointed with the Spa, our room however was clean although even with turning the air conditioning to low was far too warm. I don't think price tag that this hotel asks is worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Victoria M
Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured that all your feedback has been noted. I am sorry to read of your disappointment in regard to the Steam Room, Sauna and adjoining areas of the Livingwell Health Club within our hotel. I am sorry that it did not live up to your expectations.
We do have Duty Management contactable via Reception on a 24/7 basis, who would have been delighted to be of assistance to you, had you highlighted your concerns at the time of your stay, in regard to the air cooling offered to you.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

First of all, two members of our party had to wait an hour for clean towels to be brought up to there room, this is totally unacceptable as all rooms should be 100% ready for new guests at check in? This resulted in the two members of the group being late for a organised activity and missing out.
Secondly, I woke up to no hot water in my suite, being unable to have a hot shower after a long night out on the town was not a good experience!
Finally, eight members of the group commented on how poor of a nights sleep they had... The beds were so uncomfortable one of the girls ended up sleeping on the sofa in the suite?! And the rooms were hot and stuffy due to the air condition either not working or being to complicated to work out.

I feel very disappointed in my experience at this hotel over the weekend and feel it has spoilt part of my hen night. I paid extra to be in a suite room which was covered dusty!!

I have emailed both henheaven and the hotel and have been ignored

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethp1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenhall, Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

I'm sorry your stay was not all that you expected.We appreciate all feedback for future actions and planning. Duty managers are available 24/7 to resiolve any issues during a stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Public areas lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. Great central location next to train station. The room was well worn in many places throughout e.g. chips and scratches on most of the furnishing, stains on carpets etc. A few of the fittings in the room were also hanging lose and / or in need of repair. The walls between rooms are thin and the loutish behaviour in the adjoining room could be clearly heard. Not good if your trying to get a good sleep especially at 4am. On the plus side the quality of the bed sheets was very good shame the bed was a bid wobbly side. I would say that this Hilton Lees is falling below par in terms of room quality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenhall, Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thanks for your review...we appreciate all comments for future planning. We also have management on duty 24/7 to assist with any issues as we're always pleased to help or correct any errors on our part.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

very good value and very welcoming staff. Car parking is not free so beware of added expense there. I am pretty sure it added £30 to a one night stay. Apart from that it is a great place to stay in leeds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenhall, Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thanks for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us....and the City as well !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. For the price of what I paid I expected better. I had a deluxe room. The bed was tiny, the room furnishings were dismal, at best. The pool was old looking and had rust. The Jacuzzi wasn't warm, and would work only on a timer. So very disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenhall, Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thanks for your review...we do appreciate all reviews to help plan future actions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We decided to have a night out in Leeds and stay at the Hilton, the last time I stayed here was 1998 for my brothers wedding. The hotel receptionists are very nice and professional the hotel rooms are nice and worth what you pay. The atmosphere in the hotel is very nice and had lots of people staying there which add led to the atmosphere. Breakfast is self serve like most hotels the quality of the breakfast was good in my opinion.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenhall, Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks for your review and we appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,083 reviews
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,016 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leeds City

Address: Neville Street, Leeds LS1 4BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £65 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leeds City Hotel Leeds
Leeds Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing