We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Leeds City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,379)
Filter reviews
2,379 results
Traveller rating
587
860
577
228
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
860
577
228
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationking suitecosta coffeehealth clubleeds citycentral locationwould stay againbreakfast was excellentstayed here for one nightleisure facilitiescar parkingbars and restaurantsgymslippers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,559 - 1,564 of 2,379 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Twas the day after Valentine's and nothing stirred until midday, not even a mouse! We arrived as young couples clutching singles roses and oversized chocolates boxes departed in their droves in tender states of hungoverness! The Hilton was a little dates in the corridors, but the rooms were clean, functional and perfectly acceptable for our needs, plus the shower was good and the room had clearly had a facelift.

The pool was small but ok providing a stag or hen night didn't take over. The sauna and steam room were cosy, steam room a little hot for my sensitive skin.

Great choice of breakfast. The continental selection was great, I wasn't so struck by the cooked version.

Parking can be costly, but the Dark Arches nearby is more cost effective.

I would go back, so that in itself says something.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear ladyauthor

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent Valentines visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured I have shared all your kind feedback with all my team at the Hilton Leeds City. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Service was great, all the room keys was ready and able to put one behind the reception for a late friend. Room was clean and tidy as was the bath facilities. The room was quiet and the beds supremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Petra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Petra E

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments online via Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured I have shared all your kind feedback with all my team at the Hilton Leeds City. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for one night. Our reason was to have a night out and not worrying about catching the last train home. Arriving by train the hotel couldn't be easier to get too, less than a 5 minute walk. Staff we're very polite and friendly throughout our stay.

The room was very clean and well presented with an excellent shower. The bed was very comfortable and we both had a good nights sleep.

We didn't try any of the catering facilities.

In summary I would defo recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Richard G

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured I have shared all your kind feedback with all my team at the Hilton Leeds City. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were pleasantly surprised on our recent stay at the Leeds Hilton. Great location, minutes walk from Leeds train station. Quick, efficient check in. We were early and had planned to drop our bags but luckily our room was available. We received a free upgrade, thank you Hilton! Our room was spotlessly clean and spacious, very modern and comfortable.

We tried out the spa area, the pool area could do with maintainence in some areas and a bit of TLC however, it was very clean. The steam room and sauna were of a good condition.

Every member of staff we encountered (check in, room service, bar staff, waiting on staff at breakfast and spa staff) were all friendly, approachable and efficient - great customer service skills.

The breakfast was beautiful, wide variety of food choices available.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Pixiver
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind comments with all my team, here at the Hilton Leeds City.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at the Hilton on Saturday night and was very disappointed with it. Me and my friend went to go to the 'spa' but were told there were no towels as they had not had the delivery so would have to go get our own from the room or we could not go. We got out hand towels and returned to find the swimming pool a cold temperature. The Jacuzzi was also the same temperature- definitely not what I would call a spa and as they make it out to be on the website. Apart from that, the bed was very comfortable and good security service when we returned from a few cocktails. I just do not feel the experience we had was a 'Hilton experience'. We mainly booked the night away to go swim and use the spa, so an expensive one night stay for just using the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Hannah B

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments online via Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am sorry to read of your disappointment with our Livingwell Health Club and Swimming Pool, and that it did not meet with your expectations.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews