We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our Weekend :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Leeds City
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved our Weekend :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the King Suite at the Hilton last Saturday (28th march). The suite is lovely, very spacious. We were left a bottle of wine in an ice bucket and a fruit plate. (However we didn't drink/eat it as we weren't sure if we would get charged for it!) The bathroom was great i think the luxury bath tub was gorgeous! There is also a relaxing mood light in the bathroom. We had tea and coffee facilities and also a hair dryer which is good (although i took my own hairdryer because i didnt know if we would have one provided).

The staff at the Hilton are very friendly and helpful. We had a drink in the bar near reception which had a very good atmosphere.

We went down to the spa for an hour and were provided towels at no cost. I read previous reviews about the swimming pool and jacuzzi being cold, but it was heated when we went in which was lovely. We also visited the steam room and sauna. They are quite small but at the time it wasnt busy so we had it to ourselves.

For overnight parking we paid £15 for 24 hours. However if cars are parked for over 24 hours(we were parked for about 25 hours) and you are staying in the hotel it is no extra cost, just let reception know, thats what we did!

Overall we had a very enjoyable weekend and we were not dissapointed :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maria300592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear maria300592
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured all your kind feedback has been noted and is very much appreciated. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially your allocated king suite. Sorry to hear that you were afraid to treat yourselves with the complimentary wine and fruit plate offered to you. I am sure had you highlighted your concerns at the time, a member of my Reception or Housekeeping team would have confirmed that these were complimentary offerings for you.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your valued feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back, once again very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    749
    489
    185
    107
See reviews for
169
702
103
614
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stay regularly at the Hilton Leeds City when working in Leeds and return regularly because of the excellent staff and service. It is extremely convenient and within walking distance of Leeds Central Station. I would agree that the car park is tight, but negotiable with care, but once inside, from the concierge to the general manager and the whole team gel together in making your stay pleasurable and memorable. Whilst the building may be somewhat dated, it has been refurbished to a high standard, very comfortable and always very clean. The restaurant is first class and the new menu comprehensive and superbly cooked and delivered.

On my most recent stay on Wednesday 26th March my wife, a declared hotelophobe, decided that she would stay with me so that we could drive directly to Northumberland the following day. We arrived to be greeted like old friends, had an extremely comfortable room, superb service and fantastic food. There was no problem arranging a late checkout, had this been necessary and after working the following morning I collected my wife and we drove north, having been provided with excellent sandwiches for our journey. My wife was so impressed that she has decided to join me on future overnight trips to Leeds, now, at least as far as the Hilton Leeds City is concerned, a converted hotelophile!!

As far as I am concerned the Hilton Leeds City sets an industry standard and all credit to Steven Hall and his excellent team.

Dr Damian G Moran
Occupational Physician
Sheffield

Room Tip: I have stayed in many of the rooms, all very comfortable, but prefer high floors and feather pillows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Damian M
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments online via Tripadvisor, further to your continued stays at the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoy your time spent with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and your loyalty to the Hilton brand and our hotel, is very much appreciated.
I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind and valued comments with all my team here at the Hilton Leeds City.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your kind feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Now whilst the hotel itself is beginning to tire, and the car park is certainly designed for Austin A45's and nothing bigger - the hotel is perfectly functional and is conveniently located for a city centre stop.

Whats the big bonus here for me ?

The staff - each and every one of them that we encountered were pleasant and hard working. From the guys trying desperately to keep up with the thirsty party goer's in the function room to the breakfast team who coped with the 10am Sunday rush with admirable determination.

Thank You Hilton Leeds Central team - it was you guys that were the difference this weekend.

Andy K

Room Tip: HIgher the floor the less road noise ; and the lifts are quick enough to cope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Andrew K
Thank you for taking the time to place your comments online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured all your kind comments have been noted. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed my team`s hospitality and service offered to you.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your kind feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Thinking this was a good price for "HILTON" i booked the room, how wrong was i. The room was cold even when turned thermostat right up. Then the noise sounded like a vacuum cleaner all night... I look at my pillow and there are rips on them although clean just makes you question how old it must be ! only good thing was location mind you when you enter you can smell the sweat from the gym!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Uzayr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Uzayr C
Thank you for taking the time to place your comments online via Tripadvisor, further to your completing an online survey in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured all your feedback has been noted. I am sorry to read of your disappointment and have taken the liberty of responding directly to you, further to receiving your online survey feedback, on a more personal level. I have asked that you contact me directly via email, should you return to Leeds and I will ensure that you have a pleasant and relaxing stay with us.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leeds hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

First experience at Hilton Leeds and it was nice,good hotel,good servcie and very well located. Also was nice that I departure very early in the morning and the staff provided with a cold breakfast..was nice ¡¡¡

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rubimarsuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Rubimarsuite

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments online via Tripadvisor, further to completing an online survey in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured all your kind feedback has been noted and is very much appreciated. Delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

A very good quality hotel indeed for a couple of days business trip. Excellent breakfast indeed and well located about 5 minutes walk from the railway station. Room was very clean and tidy and everything was in good condition and the bathroom was very well finished and a large bath was very welcome after a long day!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Simon P
Thank you for taking the time to place your comments online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured all your kind feedback has been noted and is very much appreciated. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially our hotel`s location, your allocated room and the bath offered to you.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
253 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Rooms are small and need updated but they have all of the facilities you would expect. The public areas are brighter but could also do with some TLC. Location is convenient for the station and city centre but the immediate vicinity is not the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LondonBurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured all your feedback has been noted.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#15 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leeds City

Property: Hilton Leeds City
Address: Neville Street, Leeds LS1 4BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leeds City Hotel Leeds
Leeds Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing