We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Leeds City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,379)
Filter reviews
2,379 results
Traveller rating
587
860
577
228
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
860
577
228
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationking suitecosta coffeehealth clubleeds citycentral locationwould stay againbreakfast was excellentstayed here for one nightleisure facilitiescar parkingbars and restaurantsgymslippers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,494 - 1,499 of 2,379 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice hotel, staff very nice and centrally located. A couple of minor criticisms but nothing to spoil the stay. We were given some complimentary wine and some sliced fruit as it was a special occasion although booked at short notice. You are only a short walk from shopping centre and just round the corner of the hotel near the water are some nice restaurants. Worth getting the check out staff to validate the parking ticket as they also gave the overnight parking as complimentary. Would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Craig D
Thank you for taking the time to place your comments online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and in particular liked our hotel`s central location to local shops and restaurants and your complimentary wine and sliced fruit.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back once again very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our stay here was affordable, comfortable and convenient - what more do you need? Great location in the heart of Leeds, the rooms were decent quality with excellent beds - very comfortable. 8 Friends all enjoyed our stay, shame about the savage hangovers we all had thanks to the stag party. I wouldn't hesitate to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Adrian F
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the Stag Do went well.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back once again very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed her for two night whilst at the Cherish conference at Leeds Arena. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived to our room to find we had a suite. Complementary bottle of wine and fruit. Huge room, Lovely contemporary feel. Clean and light. Bathroom included a bath and a separate shower.
breakfast was excellent.
all the staff were helpful and considerate.
We have already booked again for next years conference.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear caroline r

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Great to hear that you enjoyed the Cherish Conference at the First Direct Leeds Arena, what a fantastic place, we are so proud of this venue in Leeds.
Delighted to read that we were able to offer you a Suite upon arrival and that you enjoyed the fruit and wine offered to you and your Hilton Breakfast, along with my team`s hospitality.
I have taken the liberty of sharing all your feedback with my team, as it acts as a great motivator. Thank you so much.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. Great to hear that you plan to return for next year`s conference. Your loyalty is very much appreciated.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as my fella & I were having a night out in Leeds to celebrate my birthday. We've stayed at this hotel a few times as its always been consistently good & the location is great for the city centre. We arrived a little earlier than the check in time but the receptionist - senior team leader (sorry forgot name) were really helpful & checked us in as some rooms were ready. She was just as helpful on checkout the next day. The room we stayed in had not long been revamped so it was very good - contemporary styling which we both like. Bed comfy. Room perhaps a little warm but the aircon kicked in eventually. Thanks again for a good stay. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicklehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear nicklehorse
Thank you for taking the time to place your comments online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent return visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
May I take this opportunity to wish you belated Birthday Greetings!! Hope you had a great day.
Great to hear that you found Check in quick and efficient upon arrival and you were able to benefit from an early check in and you enjoyed your allocated room.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online. We look forward to welcoming you back once again very soon and thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I spend a lot of times in hotels and always try and stay in one of the Hilton group of hotels as generally they offer a consistent experience across the country. However increasingly the trend has been to cut corners to save money, e.g. no biscuits in the room, fewer tea bags, machine coffee in the restaurant etc etc.

I sat down to breakfast this morning and was shown to my table, had juice served at the table, and was served with coffee and tea at the table, something that many other Hiltons have stopped doing. I know this sounds trivial but is just one of many old fashioned service that is steadily being removed in the pursuit of and extra bit of profit, all at the expense of customer service.

All of this was with a backdrop of a really positive experience from prior to checking in to sitting down for breakfast. At every point I interacted with any of the staff, face to face or on the telephone, I was consistently made to feel like their most important guest. Staff were courteous, helpful, went out of their way to be accommodating and there was a warm happy atmosphere that prevailed.

So it is top marks for the Leeds Hilton, but not for the chain as many fall short of the level of service offered in Leeds. Furthermore they really need to get their act together and be consistent across the brand.

Room Tip: If you dislike very firm beds ask them to put two quilted mattress toppers on the bed for you.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth_W_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenhall, General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks for your review and i'm glad your experience replicates what we expect to do normally....ie... look after all our guests well.

My breakfast team will also appreciate your comments especially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews