We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
565
552
269
133
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
552
269
133
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath saltsfree glass of wineking size roomsewing kiton arrivalcity centrebars and clubstrain stationq parknight lifebit datedlovely hotelearly hourswould stay againcentral leedschecking inan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,477 - 1,482 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Arrived early at Hotel, this was not a problem, were given keys to room without any fuss. Lifts were fully working. Very pleasantly surprised by room. Very spacious and modern. Wooden floors, tv, wifi and a fridge, all very clean, not a sign of dust or dirt. Bathroom was large and modern with disabled equipment installed for those requiring it. Great hairdryer, instead of those travel ones that are usually in hotels. Did not try the food, so carn't comment. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in Leeds. Close to shops and night life. A really pleasant, if not hungover stay.

Room Tip: Book this on Late Rooms .com for good discount
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterleePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Not a bad hotel. First of all, had a single room. Quite a decent size. Have stayed in a lot smaller. The hotel itself is conveniently located for Leeds city centre. Foyer, bar and restaurant nice and modern. Staff with a couple of exceptions friendly and helpful. The negatives for me were the fact that my room backed on to a local club which went on till the early hours on Saturday, the room literally vibrates with the noise. I suppose this is really out of the hotels control but I believe this is a major problem for them and I think their reputation suffers as a result. The other thing that really bugged me was the bar closing at 10pm on Sunday, the girl behind the bar just pulled the shutter without warning or offering to serve a last round. She wasn't best pleased when I asked for a drink anyway. Very poor customer service here. When checking out very early in the morning receptionist barely lifted his head to speak to me. Felt this a bit rude.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank futuredub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed at the Cosmopolitan with some friends on New Years Eve, a tolerable but unlikely to be repeated experience. We're told the hotel's public areas recently underwent a one million pound facelift and indeed the bar area was clean and modern with a good vibe. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. On the downside, the guest rooms were in need of updating, but this was reflected in the price, £80 for a double.

What the rooms lacked in chic they somewhat made up with in size, with plenty of floor space and lots of storage. The bathroom was particularly outmoded, boasting a very old hairdryer unit and, bizarrely, a set of plastic ducks with handpainted beaks; the bedroom was equipped with wicker garden furniture and the large but lumpy bed boasted a headboard with an old fashioned built in radio. There was not enough hot water for a shower. Which was not nice.

Despite it being New Year's Eve it was quiet and we enjoyed a reasonably good night's rest. The reception staff were pleasant to deal with on check out. We didn't stay for breakfast.

The hotel is centrally located and convenient for the central station. We stayed in a nearby NCP car park, at the hotel's discounted rate.

Overall, not bad for the money, but not a patch on a Premier Inn or Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlie1111Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deputyman, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Thank you for your review from your stay nearly six months ago and I am pleased to say that since this time there have been a number of further improvements to our bedrooms.

I was particularly disappointed to see that you have recommended competitor hotels and rated the hotel with such a low score even though your comments would strongly suggest you had an enjoyable stay and that the hotel offered both good hospitality and good standard rooms.

Since your stay we have further refurbished another 20 bedrooms and now only 10 bedrooms are outstanding, these should be completed by the end of the year. I am sure should you stay again that you would find the room more in keeping with the modern feel of our public areas.

Although the bedroom you stayed in was one of our older rooms all our beds are regularly replaced and I am sorry you found it uncomfortable. I was pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and appreciated that the rooms were large due to the hotel not being a purpose built property offering identical rooms throughout. We pride ourselves on having a product that offers character to our guests and a sense of a more homely feel.

The family of ducks we have in all our rooms are usually well received and they are simply a personal touch, again this is in keeping with a friendly and homely feel we like to portray. I was not aware of any reported problems with any showers on New Years Eve and fortunately this problem has not occurred since.

I am sorry that the style of hotel perhaps was not to your preferencel as I note that you regular stay in Premier Inns throughout the UK which offer identical facilities throughout the group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Enjoyed our stay in Cosmopolitan hotel in Leeds. No real problems only little issues with hairs in bath but general manager contacted us after and apologised. Our room was next to the air conditioning units on roof so a slight humming noise could be heard constantly but not a problem for us with the added negative of our window view being blocked by these units also but again we were there for the city not the view!?

This is a nice hotel in a central city location, our room decor was good, we were a little warm at night but a ceiling fan helped with this. I would stay here again just maybe not near the air con units!

Room Tip: Ask not to be put near the air conditioning units.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derby1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Very handy for Leeds Station. Has a number of bars and restaurants nearby and very close to the city centre

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews