We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel the August bank holiday weekend with 2 friends. We wanted to be near all the bars so expected some noise until the early hours which of course there was , although bed so comfortable slept like a log. Reasonable prices in the bar , and a good hot breakfast. All in all a very satisfactory hotel which i wouldn't hesitate to go back to

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    474
    232
    119
    51
See reviews for
100
414
124
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed for one night and will definitely be returning. Convenient location, only five minutes from the train station, spacious facilities and very helpful and welcoming staff. A good blend of old and new. I really liked this hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great service.stay here when we come to Leeds, 5 or 6 times a year. funky mix of old and new. The price is reasonable and we are smack in the middle of everything I have been coming to this Hotel for year always get the same room The staff are great. The food particularly breakfast is the highest standard. The location is great for nightlife shopping or business. The hotel offers a subsidy on carparking. Altogether highly recommended

Room Tip: ROOM 202 love this room its very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshirePoirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

5 mins walk from the train station. Staff were helpful and friendly. Cost of meal and drinks were at a good price. Would happily stay again. Quiet and very relaxing looking out the window as Leeds whizzes by at the traffic lights

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiemcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed one night with my grandson to see a concert at the arena and to do a little shopping. The room was very spacious and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was first class with loads of choice both hot and cold. The furnishings could do with a little updating but this did not spoil our stay. Well done to all the staff, everyone was so helpful and efficient. We will be back when we next need a shopping trip to Leeds.

Room Tip: We asked for a twin but were given a triple family room, it was great to have a choice of beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We always stay here when we come to Leeds, 3-4 times a year. I know people say it needs updating but we like the funky mix of old and new. The price is reasonable and we are smack in the middle of everything. The staff are so nice and always upgrade us automatically and in our preferred room. It can be a bit noisy outside when the clubs shut but that's just par for the course when you stay in a city.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Abby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed 3 nights at the cosmopolitan, overall it was an ok stay. We booked an exec room, which had a massive bed (but the mattress seemed old) sky & big tv. Oddly the same room type we booked for our colleague did not have sky, and had a tiny tv.
No towel rails or radiator in the bathroom, the bathroom really needs a refurb - but did have a nice powerful shower!

Breakfast was interesting.... available till 11... But if you want hot food that is edible you really need to eat before 9, as they do not seem to put fresh hot food out later on. We highly recommend asking for poached eggs or eggs benedict as a way round this for late risers like us! (Also no fresh fruit available, would very much like to of seen a banana!)

Overall, an ok stay, but we'd not choose to return.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BananaCat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel
Address: 2 Briggate, Leeds LS1 4AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 5 minutes from Leeds City station and 1 mile from the main motorway links into Leeds. With a prime City Centre location we are ideal for both business and leisure guests. All bedrooms are decorated to a high standard and include power showers, dressing gowns, tea/coffee making facilities, ironing centre, hairdryer, LCD flat screen television luxury bathroom products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing