We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Ranked #73 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A great xmas break in this hotel. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant and the food was plentiful and excellent quality. Rooms were clean and comfortable if a little on the small side. The lounge was also small for the number of guests staying there but on the whole, it was a good experience. There was entertainment on every night of our stay which was of a reasonable standard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanm292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Having to visit St. James' Hospital, North Leeds, this hotel was such an unexpected surprise..... perfect location, and such a pleasant welcome.- If you visit N.Leeds, you won't get better than this. Excellent car parking and warm and comfortable. We will definitely stop here again.

Room Tip: Any, you won't be disappointed....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayfieldYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

while on a bus trip with national coach we stayed at the britannia leeds it was very friendly clean with lovely food cheerful staff comfortable rooms, we continued our stay by going to see Andre Rieu at Leeds Arena, a fabulous time

Room Tip: some rooms don't have windows so a much check
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1953tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We wanted to stay at this hotel on the Sunday night after visiting the Xmas market at Skipton intending to visit Leeds on the Monday.When we booked in we were given room101 however when we went to the room we found that the bedroom walls were filthy but even worse still when we pulled back the sheets on the bed the mattress protector was covered in what looked like blood stains.After going back to reception we were given another room but that proved hard to access as the room key would not work even after going back to reception to have them coded again,one of the housekeepers eventually let us in to the room using her master key .We eventually got working keys when we went down for dinner.However we were told that as we were the only ones booked in for the evening meal the carvery that we had been looking forward to was cancelled and the only food available to us was something from the bar meals menu with little choice of starters and deserts we were so disappointed.Next morning I went to reception to speak to the duty manager but she was unavailable.l did however have a discussion with the moron on reception about some issues that we had.He looked like he had been dragged through a hedge backwards, the rag I use for cleaning my cars dipstick was cleaner than his tie.Aperantly room 101 should not have been offered to me and was supposedly getting decorated that day.....some excuse.Anyway l think the answer my question WHERE ARE ALL THE GUESTS ?.is that they are all locked out of their filthy rooms disappointed by the lack of their advertised meals with worzel gummidge giving them some far fetched excuses.A letter of complaint is on its way to head office .

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive feedback. I would like to sincerely apologise for the service you received in the hotel and will address this with our team. I was sorry too, that not everything went according to plan during your experience at the hotel and will certainly investigate the issues raised with our team.

Please be assured that this is not our usual standard of customer service and look forward to having the opportunity of restoring your faith in our hotel once again.

Please contact me personally when booking your next stay and I will certainly do what I can to enhance your stay.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I'm sat here wondering why I'm here, what a dump! There's not much point describing this place, I might as well go and sleep in a doorway of one of the council flats over the road. Best thing about this place would be a wrecking ball put through it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you for your observations, these can only be used to improve the service we offer.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed a few times now while working close to the hotel location wise perfect price wise ok if you find a deal on a booking site but no way would I pay the asking price
Staff are good however things could be so much better yes the hotel has seen better times and looks tired in places some rooms more than others
Breakfast they now only issue tea plates for breakfast its a buffet type so you have to eat things in stages ie a bit of bacon some beans etc then go hack for your eggs mushrooms etc as you can no longer get it on one plate its the owners way of trying to save money !!!!!! Just book room only go to Asda down the road this time I went to get some toast self device on arriving back at my table found the staff removing everything they apologised and put my tea and juices back

The staf are pleasant they have to work to strict guidlines loads of coach parties in and breakfast like a plague of locusts

But although Not great I will stay again unless I can find any place else but difficult

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your time in posting your comments, we welcome both positive and constructive feedback to help us improve and monitor our standards.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A week working in Leeds ruined by this atrocious hotel. Paper thin walls in the refurbished section means I couldn't sleep as a result of the nightly bingo sessions and Elvis Tribute in the bar, no windows no ventilation in my room, ripped sheets, smelling drains in the bathroom, clearly other guests smoking in their rooms, no smoke alarms? Made more worrying as fire extinguishers missing from . Food very poor as they are geared up for bus tours not business travellers.

The room cost over £50 per night so certainly not value for money,

Didn't think places like this still existed!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you for your observations, these can only be used to improve the service we offer.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Colton
4.6 mi away
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
High Bank Hotel
High Bank Hotel
#72 of 87 in Leeds
104 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Leeds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Leeds Hotel

Address: Millgreen View, Ring Road, Leeds LS14 5QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £33 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Leeds Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a short drive from Leeds City Centre, the Britannia Leeds was built around a 19th-century windmill and is in the perfect location for visiting this bustling Yorkshire city. With easy access from the M1/A1, just a few miles from Leeds United Football Club and conveniently located for Leeds Bradford Airport, this hotel in Leeds is located in the ideal spot for exploring the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Britannia Leeds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Leeds North Hotel Leeds
Leeds Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing