We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
108
196
233
161
239
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
196
233
161
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerthe ritzself serviceshort breakleeds city centreyork
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on route to Southampton and was pleasantly surprised.
We only booked it 2 days before with Superbreak and it only cost £45.00 for 2 with breakfast.
The breakfast was very good.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooseymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you for your observations, these can only be used to improve the service we offer.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I needed a stopover in Leeds for one night, and this hotel looked ideal. It is conveniently located and the price was good.
As was the case with another reviewer, we soon got the measure of the place when the receptionist showed almost complete indifference at check - in. The twin room had only one bedside lamp that worked, one cup on the tea/coffee tray and - as we later discovered - one bath towel. Our attempts to get this situation remedied were just ignored.
We ordered dinner at the hotel at about 8.15 and the food that we had was good. However it took the best part of an hour to arrive. We ordered cheeseboard to follow and were eventually informed that there was only one kind of cheese. Much later we were told that even this wasn't possible because the chef had gone home! Talk about Fawlty Towers!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _PETER_SI7555NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Where do I start. We travelled over to stay in this hotel as we were attending a family wedding in Leeds. We had booked a double room for our selfs and a single room for my brother. We arrived at the hotel and the receptionist was very indifferent to is. If we asked any questions of her she acted as if we were putting her out.
Anyhow we got our check in done and were sent to our rooms where we had to walk through the bar and then the dining room to get to them. Our double room was tiny with no window. There was one towel for to people. My brothers single room was bigger. I went back to reception to raise this and I was told in the most patronizing tone that all rooms were the same size and handed another towel. I asked for more towels to be dropped to room as we were staying two nights but this never happened. The room was very small and not clean I have attached a picture of human snot on the wall.
The breakfast staff on the morning were a lot friendlier than the receptionist of Friday afternoon but the quality of the food was poor. Plates were the size of a soup roll plate and the buffet was a mess with bits of everything mixed in all bowls.
We stayed two nights in this hotel but I never would darken it's door again. For a hotel group to allow one of their hotels to be run like this is a disgrace

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank JohnMcClave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

I am sorry to read that we haven’t met your expectations of the service we offer here at the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Perhaps if you had given us the opportunity to discuss your comments and observations at the time, we could have had the opportunity to address them. We can only improve the service we offer by receiving both positive and constructive comments.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I are just back from a three night stay at this hotel with Caledonian Travel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good! We were in room G20, which had comfortable beds. Spare pillows and towels were stored in the room in sealed covers. There's tea/coffee, iron and ironing board and a trouser press in the room. A huge 24 hour Tesco is nearby if needed! I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I regularly stay at this hotel a minimum of 4 nights per month while I'm in Leeds for business. It's easy to find and situated off the motorway and ring road. If you don't need to be in the city at night then this is the hotel for you. Always found it to be great value for money and very competitively priced compared to the hotels in Leeds City centre, which are from 3 to 10 times the price.
Rooms are clean, basic, vary in size but all are adequate for short stays and the beds are comfortable. Restaurant serves basic food but again good value and quality. Breakfast is extra and nothing to write home about and an area that could be improved. However the very friendly staff make up for breakfast being average. There's no room service which is annoying if you get there late after the restaurant has closed but again the staff are helpful and will give you the number of local takeaways that deliver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the main road as these can be noisy if you're a light sleeper. The best face the residential properties at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romanknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews