We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stopped here for two nights recently. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Bedroom was clean and spacious, with the bathroom well equipped.
This is what I would call a "peaceful" hotel. The old A1 is little used except at peak times, and there is nothing else nearby likely to cause any noise issues. The bedrooms, particularly those at the back of the hotel, are exceptionally quiet. I would imagine those at the front are similar as they are all triple glazed.
The restaurant was exceptional and very good value. Decor was a little strange.
A couple of minor issues - don't expect a nice view - the quality of our TV picture was poor, fixed on wide screen and zoomed perspective.
All in all though, a comfortable bargain if you are in need of somewhere to stay near Leeds/Harrogate/York.

Room Tip: End of corridors probably the quietest. Standard rooms are same size as superior. Probably not worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank datacell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

994 - 1,000 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

This hotel is far far one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The room was great, the bed was so comfortable and we've never felt such nice, big, fluffy pillows!! The bathroom was great; a big bath with shower and heated flooring. Nice and clean, no complaints at all! Would definitely stay at any Best Western in the future.
Amazing value for money!!!
Late check out at 12 noon is also very handy!!

Room Tip: At a handy location between Leeds and York.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My partner and I have had the delight at staying at the Milford on more then one occasion and both times we have throughly enjoyed ourselves. The service is excellent and the restaurant is very welcoming and serves delicious food. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBeth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed here mid-week in April for one night. The room was a decent size with up to date, seemingly recently refurbished, decor. The bathroom was spacious with a very good shower. The bed was very comfortable which was a pleasant surprise as I normally find most beds other than my own uncomfortable. We ate at the hotel restaurant (the Watermill) and we were very impressed with the standard of the food although it is perhaps slightly pricier than a normal pub menu. The only niggles were the usual for hotel chains - lack of plug sockets near the full length mirror making it difficult for me to dry my hair and the full length mirror was located inside the "wardrobe" (hanging rail without door) which meant that it was very dark as there were no lights in the vicinity. Having said that the lighting in general was better than in other chain hotels in that there was an actual ceiling light rather than just low watt wall lights. Overall a good stay, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyMorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Just spent a weekend in the Leeds area and stayed at the Best Western Milford Hotel just off the A1M near Leeds.
Obviously a new building with a bright airy reception area which includes some well thought out seating and immediately next to the restaurant area.
Room was a delight - very clean, modern and the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on in a couple of years!
Free wi-fi was useful in the room.
We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night - excellent food, great service and good value too.
Nice bar area with lounge seating which was a nice area to go to after the meal to enjoy a few more drinks.
All in all a very modern, clean and friendly hotel and worth a visit if you're doing anything around Leeds or York.

Room Tip: The hotel is on 2 floors with no lift so if you struggle with stairs ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My husband treated me to a weekend away before our baby is due. We did not want to travel far or spend too much money so I was not expecting a 5 star luxury hotel, I was very very pleasantly surprised as to who lovely, cosy, welcoming and comfy our room and the hotel was. We stayed in the superior room of which is featured in the photographs on their site and I can say that the photos do not do it justice, it really is nice. The furnishings are quality and the finish wonderful. despite our room facing on to the busy road and car park the nose was minimal due to the design of the windows and the thick curtains adequately blocked out the light. the staff are friendly and helpful and the restaurant and food great.

I would recommend this hotel and would like to stay again.

Room Tip: our room was featured in the pictures (superior room) as better than the pictures, so I would say yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsELong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I remember trundling past this hotel when it was on the old A1 and always though what a noisy place it would be to stay. Now completely by passed by the new A1M I decided to give it a chance for a one night business stop.
Rooms larger than average, quiet, clean and kingsize bed. Bathroom absolutely spotlessly clean and gleaming bright in all areas. Probably the cleanest hotel bathroom I have ever stayed in. Food reasonably priced, piping hot and friendly staff.
Trying hard to think of a negative and there weren't any. Definately will be my business stopping place when travelling in the north

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back of the hotel. no view but very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillericayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#31 of 87 in Leeds
1,224 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
280 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,502 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £43 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing