We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lives up to reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“lives up to reviews”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

a real find a nice hotel that lives up to the reviews with staff that are a pleasure. great rooms and nice food as well. Prices good too so really worth a visit if in the area.. if on business there is no better choice, great for travellers too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theepilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    247
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
194
438
48
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sleaford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the Milford hotel for one night to break up out journey home from a few nights away. From the outside it looks like Travelodge next to the busy dual carriage way but inside it is a very nice hotel. We had arrived slightly early but as our room was ready we checked in easily enough. We were in a superior room which was very nicely decorated and included towelling robes. Although facing the road we could hear no traffic noise and the heat in the room was easily controlled. the bathroom was clean and the bath sufficiently large. We then spent a pleasant afternoon in the lounge area being attended to by the friendly staff.
We had booked dinner in the restaurant and again were greeted by friendly staff and we sat in the lounge area with our drinks whilst looking at the menu's and then waited until our starters were ready before being seated. The food was very good and the service excellent.
The bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep.
Breakfast was cooked to order and I would say slightly above average for hotel breakfasts and there was plenty of choice of other options. There was also Marmite available which gets an extra point from me although it was in a jar which made it not easy to use.
Check out was very good and all relative deductions had been made such as complimentary newspapers without me having to ask as my Best Western membership card had been registered.
Very nice hotel and we would definitely stay again if visiting the area or breaking up a longer journey.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobbyec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed there over night on the 26/10/13
Arrive late in the evening and easy to find off the a/m1!
It was dark and car park markings were just about visible.
The reception was helping and made check in quick and simple but I didn't not get my free upgrade which I should get as a gold best western member!
We was In room 34.
Found the room easily clear signs!
Room was spotless and the basic tea and coffee but only one hot chocolate for two people. Kettle still had water in from who ever had the room before us.
Wifi was ok but working on and off!
Was going to order room service as it said that was available in the welcome park but never found it :(
You was not able to open the window due to dual carriage way outside but the air con was very good but had to turn it off when we went to sleep as we are light sleepers!
Bathroom was good but the wooden edging on the floor was loose. the speaker in there link to the tv but you had to keep the tv on to have it work and there was to turn up the volume and the underfloor was very good!
But the annoying thing was annoy no plugs on bed side.
Check out was simple and effective!
Overall good stay but little things, that need sorting!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevbob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford_12, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at The Milford Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you thought about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We really appreciate your comments and we hope you will come back and visit again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01977 681800.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.


Sincerely,

Phil Mayes
Revenue Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Spotlessly clean. We had a nice room at the back. I had been a bit concerned that it would be noisy being near a main road but we were undisturbed. The restaurant was lovely and the staff were very attentive. The sauce with the sausage dish was a bit strong for me but otherwise everything was well prepared and very tasty. Will stay here again if I am down this way.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Two4mud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford_12, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at The Milford Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you thought about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We really appreciate your comments and we hope you will come back and visit again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01977 681800.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.


Sincerely,

Phil Mayes
Revenue Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Me and my husband have just stayed in the superior room for 2 days super clean and very comfy bed bathroom was great very modern we had 2evening meals in the restaurant and breakfast great value delisious steak and chips couldnt fault any of our stay we ran out of tea sugar and milk in our room we went to the reception to ask for more and the lady on the desk gave us a jug of milk because i said i like a lot of cups of tea nothing was too much trouble we would defernatly stay hear again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megmort1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford_12, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at The Milford Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you thought about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We really appreciate your comments and we hope you will come back and visit again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01977 681800.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel.


Sincerely,

Phil Mayes
Revenue Manager
Best Western PLUS Milford Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

An excellent hotel. Friendly and attentive staff. Spotlessly clean both in the public areas and the room. I highly rate this hotel. Thanks to all the staff who were patience personified with my disabled wife.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penrith
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

There is no need to look anywhere else for a stay in this area. Top hotel where I was made very welcome as always. Excellent rooms, food and staff. I have stayed here several times now and this hotel has been consistently good. It is a very friendly and surprisingly intimate hotel for part of a large chain.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kokoloko777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,152 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Plus Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing