We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very comfortable bedroom and very quiet no noise from the nearby main road. Nice touch heated tiles on bathroom floor. Excellent meals in the restaurant a very good price. Will definitely stay here again when in this area. Location is a bit out of the way nothing much nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gadgetScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here on New Years Eve en route for a business meeting the next day. To be honest, with the time of year and travelling solo I was anticipating the worst but I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in for several years.
Check-in was efficient and polite. My room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and despite a party going on, it was very quiet. Bathroom was great with underfloor heating, good sized bath and shower and a good supply of shower gels etc. loved the TV speaker in the bathroom too! The room was quite warm but the air-con worked quietly and efficiently. A good nights sleep followed by a great breakfast - couldn't ask more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CookieTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and two friends spent a very enjoyable New Years Eve here. We paid extra for a luxury room which was first class. It was a large,modern room with good quality furnishings. attractive decor with large modern L shape sofa and large television. Very comfortable bed with quality bed linen. The bathroom was brand new with underfloor heating and my husband was very impressed with the mirror that didn't steam up! Both the bedroom and bathroom was spotlessly clean.

We had pre ordered our evening meal but the choice was very good. Our courses were well presented, hot and very high quality food. We couldn't fault it. The disco was good, we danced nearly all night .The staff were very helpful and attentive. The atmosphere was very welcoming with everybody joining in by midnight when we were all given a glass of champagne to celebrate.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent with a very good choice of food including our favourite smoked haddock.

The hotel is adjacent to a busy road but we couldn't hear the traffic at all. We will certainly recommend this hotel and will be visiting again very soon.

The only small criticism was that the dining area could do with some updating but the quality of food and service certainly makes up for this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabitha0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed here for just one night en route to London. I booked a standard room but it was excellent - can find no fault at all! The room was spotless, bed very comfortable, bathroom top quality with good products, complimentary tea/coffee etc. Better TV than I have at home. I agree with all the good reviews posted before.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevL757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a lovely clean hotel. Despite being in a road front room you cannot hear the traffic at all due to triple gazing. Meal in the restaurant was lovely ......above expectations !! complimentary tea,coffee, hot choc and biscuits. Decent toiletries and hair dryer, nice size bath towels, plenty of hot water. 2/3 min drive from A1(M) . Staff were very welcoming .........cannot go wrong for the price we paid £39 for a double room and although travel inn etc are the same price or cheaper the quality here was much better. We didn't have breakfast as thought that was a little expensive. Only minor complaint was room was a little hot and aircon was a little noisy. Highly recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 311NATALIE311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

we have stayed here before and it is a lovely hotel very clean and staff friendly and helpful its a great hotel to stay to vist leeds and very reasonable priced per night . the beds are good quality bedding and are very comfortable

Room Tip: all rooms i expect would be quite
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julia-hull69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is an absolute gem of a hotel. We travelled up from Bedfordshire for a family party and stayed for one night here.
We arrived early afternoon and had some lovely food in the bar. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Without exception the staff were welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.
We are looking forward to visiting again next year

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#30 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
240 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £41 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing