We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for one night after our wedding and i was suprised how nice the place was. From the outside it looks nothing special, its rather decieving. Inside is very nice and the superior room we had was excellent - nicely furnished. We paid a little extra (not by much) for the superior room, compared to the standard room it was well worth it. The English breakfast was also very nice.

Despite our room being on the front, it was very quiet and the curtains were good quality and kept light out. It seemed like 3am when infact it was 8:30!

The staff were a little hit and miss. I checked in earlier than my wife and was greeted with a pleasant and welcoming blonde girl. However, in the morning we had walked passed the reception and didnt get so much as a "hello" or "good morning". I dont expect to be greeted every time we see the staff, but the in all hotels ive stayed in before, the staff say hello when they initially see you.

Saying that, i woudl recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have to admit when I arrived on a wet and dark evening I was a little concerned by what I saw as I drove in off the busy dual carriageway and enter the car park of this rather non-inspiring building.

However I am glad I did walk in. The reception team gave me a very friendly welcome and booked me in with great efficiency. The corridors that lead to the bedrooms are a little tired, however the bedroom the great. I booked a Superior room so benefited from a sofa in the room which was brilliant as I could actually watch an even of TV without having to sit on the bed.

I have great praise also for the food served in the restaurant. I travel a lot around the country and stay in a lot of hotels. This means I get to eat a lot of hotel food. To find a simple grilled chicken salad on the menu was just perfect for me. Looking around at the food being served to others showed that if I had been in the mood for something more substantial it was available, but my salad was just great.

Well done to the Milford Hotel.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and go for a Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

cant fault our stay at this hotel .. we had a fab stay and the room was very clean and comfortable .. food was just excellent .. all the staff were very helpful and friendly. the only down side was the window in the room didn't open

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

we stayed here for our trip to york on 28/29th and the room was very comfortable and modern. all hotel was exeptionally clean and bright and you could not hear any noise from the main road at all. The only thing we faulted was the room got very warm and this disturbed our sleep. Easy and convenient as we travelled to york for the day and to hull for a show in the evening. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a wonderful visit at this hotel, staying over after a family occasion at which the food was exceptional. The bedroom was large and extremely comfortable. There was no noise from the old A1 which is yards away. The service was very good indeed. We arrived rather early, and were told our room wouldn't be ready until 13:00, but we were delighted to be told before noon that it was ready for us, giving us a chance to brush up before the other guests turned up.

Following a very good nights sleep we enjoyed a dekicious breakfast, but were surprised there were no other guests in the dining area. We opted for a continental breakfast, but could have chosen a full English or a number of other options. The serving staff were just as attentive as we wanted, but were always on hand when wanted. All this for a very competitive price!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazeteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,225 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
285 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,507 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing