We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, terrible cleanliness, used chewing gum on bathroom side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a Friday night and looks good from outside and service is excellent. However when we entered the room and the cleanliness was terrible. Sheets were stained and when we went in the bathroom there was used chewing gum on the side and hairs in the bath.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkydan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Owner at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest
The room you describe sounds disgusting and I find it hard to believe it relates to a room at this hotel. Have you got the right hotel?
However if you still think it is this hotel can you please provide me the following information so that I can investigate this issue further.
1. What was the date of your stay ?
2. What room number did you stay ?
3. I assume as the room was so disgusting you reported this to a member of staff or management? if so who did you speak to please?
4. Did you stay in this room the night ?
5. What name was the room booked in ?
Please contact the hotel as soon as possible so that we can carry out full investigation and resolve any issues quickly. contact enquiries@mlh.co.uk or phone on 01977 681800 regards Shaun Sleath Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel and staff were excellent in every way, except for the "fresh refreshing" warm salad that accompanied new potatoes and pan fried salmon. I expected to tuck into some crisp iceberg lettuce, some crunchy cucumber celery & radishes, the sweetness of some fresh beetroot and tomato to contrast the spring onion and perhaps the luxury of some hard boiled egg. The mention of "a reduction of balsamic vinegar", which I declined, should have warned me of the extent to which young chefs have become influenced by TV's stacking of ingedients to present a picture on a plate, to satisfy the egoes of pontificating so called food critics. For, what I got was a beautifically cooked salmon cutlet, with unpeeled boiled potatoes, accompanied by a heap of coloured leaves topped by an equivalent pile of strips of yellow, green and red peppers. I guess the raw spinach leaves had escaped being "whithered" in one of the other dishes offered on the menu! I had to be satisfied with the couple of slivers of red onion and two small tomatoes I eventually unearthed from the compost heap. Verdict on "salad": Presentation 9, Satisfaction 1. My restaurateur father would have turned in his grave; pausing only to sack the chef responsible for his loss of trade. You can call me old-fashioned - cos I'm 90! (and yearning to be served some proper food when dining out).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesnjeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lovely reception from staff and as above overall review great!! would have got a 5* had it not been for general odour in the hotel they really need to rethink cleaning products or plug in air fresheners??? made the place smell like a care home very old fashioned and quite off putting.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madhouse26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Lynnette T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Me and my partner like to have the odd night away in a hotel on a regular basis, we stick to a cheap budget and we have to say this is a fantastic hotel at a more than reasonable price. its is spotlessly clean and the rooms have super comfy beds with plenty of pillows. The baths have plenty of room for 2 and also have the sound from the tv coming from a speaker above the bath, Ideal for a relaxing soak with the tv on a radio channel. The bar is also just as clean but a little pricey however its not the king of atmosphere where youd want lots to drink anyway as its nice and quiet rather than loud and busy. Staff are always helpful and polite the only real thing I could pick at (and id have to be REALLY picky) is when going to the bar its sometimes been a bit of a wait to get served as noone is around but its never been an unreasonable wait. Id say its an ideal hotel for a couples night away with a few restaurants and pubs within easy reach (5-10 mins)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

What can I say? We needed an overnight stay and then a business meeting room the following day and we weren't let down. In fact, the quality of the room was superb. Couldn't fault it. Amenities great, staff friendly and there when you need them. Business room was also very good. My only criticism would be the computer projector - this could have been better I guess but it did it's job.

Well done Best Western, you've done the business.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nealcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Left happy and well rested after my one night's stay with them. This was a stopover to break a long car journey and, bar the in room internet stopping working the morning I checked out, I was more than happy with my stay. I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,065 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
325 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
531 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#14 of 87 in Leeds
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £42 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing