We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here solo after a 350 mile trip, I just wanted a quick dinner and a comfy bed as I'd been on the road for 7 hours. The hotel was excellent, receptionist helpful and friendly, room tidy, clean and bed comfortable. I would have given the hotel 5 stars but the wait for my food in the restaurant let it down. The restaurant was half full, I only ordered one course, I was told it would be 25-30 minutes. I was still waiting after 50 minutes with no explanation. It turned up after an hour. The food was fine when it arrived, I can't imagine the wait when the restaurant is full and a full 3 courses ordered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    242
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
191
431
48
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and always come back if I'm in the area. The rooms are really comfortable and have a few nice extras normal hotel rooms dont have such as heated floor in the bathroom and a speaker in the bathroom from the telly. The staff are really friendly breakfast is good, great selection and they have even real honey (on the comb to cut off) - Delicious! Be sure to try their specials & the chocolate ice cream! Can only recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eborg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

An excellent hotel with very friendly staff and modern facilities. Internet is a little slow but told it is being upgraded very soon. The restaurant serves excellent quality food and at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ColinT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Enjoyed a good nights sleep at the Milford Hotel as part of a mini road trip around Yorkshire. The location is great if driving (easy access to Leeds, York and areas around) and about one mile away from the nearest train station: Micklefield. Found the hotel to be clean and the bed very comfortable. An awesome feature is that the sound from the TV plays through a speaker in the bathroom. Tune in to a radio station via Freeview in the morning and listen to music while you shower! Staff were pleasant although nobody asked me if I had a good stay and somewhat surprisingly breakfast options weren't mentioned at checkin. I didn't end up eating there but food is served at the Watermill Restaurant which is part of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. Only real negative I can think of is that the windows do not open. The AC is good but sometimes nothing beats some fresh air for a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The beds were good and our room was quiet. We were pleasantly surprised to find adequate electrical outlets because my husband and I both sleep with cpap machines. We have the usual cell phones and tablets that also need charging so good electricity is important. They also have a restaurant that serves until 10:00 and a small bar. We would return.

Room Tip: They do not have an elevator, or "lift" as they say in England. If you have a lot of lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CVanGorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very clean modern hotel, ticks all the boxes. Room facilities very good for a short stay, limited if you are staying longer than a few days. Everything worked in the room. Dinner and breakfast good and not too expensive. Limited menu for dinner but range was satisfactory. One thing we really liked was the noiseless and continuous changing of the air in the room.
The only problem we had was sat nav didn't take us straight to the hotel, but a quick phone call solved that. It is on the A63 just off the A1(M) going towards Leeds. It is about 12 miles outside Leeds.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, didn't see a lift to 1st floor. Water pressure was good too for sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave_Art71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,091 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing