We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Despite being on a main dual carriageway you cannot hear any traffic noise once inside. A very warm welcome from Phil on reception - check in was quick and painless. We stayed here for Le Grand Départ of the Tour de France and Phil was very helpful by giving us all the information we needed as to park and ride and times of all the events connected with the departure from Leeds. Our superior room was spacious and luxurious with everything we could possibly need including a fridge/iron and ironing board/dressing gowns/tea and coffee tray and plenty of plug points well placed. Free WiFi everywhere in the hotel and ample car parking spaces. The bathroom looked new and was spacious with very good facilities and lovely soft fluffy towels. The hotel restaurant serves excellent well cooked and beautifully presented,homemade food prepared by a very good chef.The staff are all very friendly and offer service to a high standard. I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MADABOUTANIMALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

My visit to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel was ruined by a stranger who caught my eye in the lobby and went on to brag that he could eat five tins of cashew nuts in 8 minutes. I did not believe him and told him so. I got very little sleep that night wandering why a stranger would try and upset me so much.

Nice hotel, but beware the clientele. I don't suppose he'd be back though. I imagine his "party trick" will lead to clogged veins before long, then we'll see who is awake at night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank D'Bruno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Spent two nights at The Milford. As always a brilliant hotel with comfortable bed, fantastic food and friendly helpful staff. Going again in two weeks time. Hotel is on a main road, but once in the hotel you wouldn't know it. Top class service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Used this hotel on a trip from Scotland to Norfolk. Ticks all the boxes for location, service food & accommodation. Will certainly use it again & can recommend it if you need to break a long journey.
or as a base for a visit to the area.Very friendly helpful staff .Clean modern premises. Good value all round.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank colin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had tickets for Dolly Parton at the First Direct Arena in Leeds, so as we live near Oxford wanted to stay in a hotel overnight. Came across the Milford Hotel looked very pleasant from the promo pictures on the web site, so booked. Arrived on the Friday afternoon after grinding through the M1 traffic, to be welcomed by a very efficient young lady called Sabine who had us all checked in within two minutes. On arrival in our room was very spacious, there were comfortable chairs and a very comfortable bed. The room was very nicely decorated and i must say very clean. The bathroom was again a very good size with an excellent bath and shower of which looked brand new. Again this area was very clean and i thought well laid out, plenty of room for two people to use at the same time. Arrived back late from the concert, front door was locked, pressed the alarm and there was a nice smiling night porter called Paul to welcome us back. The only problem i came across of which is probably out of the control of the hotel is when other guests have their air con on at night it can be heard going through the pipes in the ceiling void, of which if you are a light sleeper may keep you awake. From the hotel location there is a very easy drive to Leeds around 15 miles or to York if you fancy going in the other direction. This hotel is probably one of the nicest hotels i have stayed in anywhere in the UK and i have stayed in a fair few.

Room Tip: Room 49 is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Spiderboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great position being central to what I came up for. Hotel was much better than I had imagined from passing by on the A1. Room was very clean and bathroom spotless!
Very disappointing that the windows are screwed shut with secondary glazing, it was a boiling hot day when we arrived and took hours to get the room to a comfortable temperature with the a/c on, it only goes to 19 degrees. When I popped out the following day for an hour, I was hoping the a/c would be left how I had left it so the room would be bearable when I got back, it had been turned off! The restaurant meals were gorgeous with a nice varied choice. Staff were all very pleasant. Well worth a return trip.

Room Tip: Check whether you have opening windows :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family (with a toddler) stayed in this hotel while visiting York. The hotel staff are friendly, the room is spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The place is child-friendly and would recommend this choice especially to families travelling with children..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jazd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,252 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
1,561 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 87 in Leeds
538 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £40 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing