We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

stayed there for one night staff are really nice, rooms are really roomy, underfloor heating is a nice surprise when you enter the bathroom, rooms really clean, breakfast very good, nice hotel, would there again, bit out the way from the main drag,

Room Tip: room 13 very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed just the one night en route north. This hotel is of a surprisingly high standard for the nightly rate. It is situated about 6 miles from Leeds just off the A1, close to village of Micklefield.
Rooms are large and comfortable, immaculately clean and giving the overall impression expected of a 4* hotel. Bathroom was also of good size with underfloor heating. Beds were firm and nicely presented for a good nights rest. Hotel itself was only of medium size, but was similarly very clean throughout. There was a comfortable seating area on reception, a free internet terminal for guests use and gratis newspapers to read. Dining area was not large, but well sufficient for hotel size. The breakfast was good and the service was as expected.
Directly outside this hotel is a bus stop and on other side of carriageway, where bus services are provided every 30 minutes to Leeds and also Wakefield/Selby? Since arrived early was able to explore outside the hotel. This Best Western is situated in the countryside, but little to access on foot other than there is an old colliery narrow gauge rail track, now a bridleway leading off from the first roundabout to Micklefield 1 1/4 miles distant. Nice for a stroll before dinner.
I well recommend this hotel for an overnight stay or two provided the nightly rates remain good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hard to believe but we stayed in here as a party going to York races, mainly due to the fact that the hotels in York in Ebor week are extravagant to say the least. This is a great hotel, the location, even for Leeds is a little far out but it's still in travelling distance. The rooms are very clean, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfast superb. Would stay again but I would think twice about the £100 return trip in a mini bus to York!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is welcoming, comfortable and offers good value for money. It is out of the way though so be warned. A taxi ride into Leeds town centre will set you back around £20 each way. Having said that, the hotel rates reflect the out of town status.

I stayed in the superior room. It was really comfortable, loads of room including an area to chill with a sofa. It had air conditioning and a good sized bathroom. There was even a small fridge - ideal for fresh milk and cans. There was no road noise either given that its on a major A road it is a plus.

The other facilities are good to. Plenty of parking, a lovely informal dining room and a chillaxing space.

This was the second time I have stayed here, and I would definitely stay over again. Lesson learned though, bring your car. It is a good way from Leeds train station.

Room Tip: If the budget allows, definitely opt for the superior room, its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our 3rd visit to The Milford , we use this as a base for touring surrounding places of interest. The standards of cleanliness never seem to waver in this hotel everything is scrupulous .
Staff are very helpful and pleasant, waiting staff in the restaruant are very attentive and the food is excellent . We have stayed in many Best Western Hotels around the UK and North America, most are very good with one or two exceptions. But overall The Milford is amongst the best, yes some have better surroundings it's true, and you can't really stroll anywhere in the evenings, but can't fault the hotel at all. Will almost certainly return.

Room Tip: Have stayed at the front on 3 visits no problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as it was the cheapest place to York i could get with free parking at short notice. Check in was quick, staff were nice. Room lovely. Restaurant and bar were on the fancier side and a bit pricey for us. Everyone in it was probably over 50 and as a young couple we didn't feel comfortable there. We headed down the road in search of a local village. We went to monk fryston about 5min away and ate at the pub there. I would recommend this.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed her on the night before my wedding in the church up the road. The hotel is quite remote. At the time of writing a taxi to Xscape in Castleford cost a tenner which is not bad if you fancy an impromptu and ill advised last stag night....
The hotel staff were friendly and efficient, there is a restaurant on site which appears to have a good variety although seems a little expensive. I didn't try the food (See above). I had a superior double which was a good size, clean and had the perfect bed for me and that is what I am looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Archviceduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
404 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#14 of 87 in Leeds
1,576 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 87 in Leeds
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £38 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing