We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
889
294
52
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
294
52
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating watermill restaurant western hotels dual carriageway great hotel superior room main road overnight stop comfortable bed recommend this hotel busy road blackout curtains good size easy access lovely room business trip excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel and a really nice breakfast good quality sasage and bacon and serve very hot, all the staff make you feel very welcome and go out of there way for us Very quite rooms and even though we didn’t take our dogs this hotel does accept dogs many thanks to all the staff from pat and jon

Stayed: October 2018
Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Milford Hotel & Watermill Restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. If you wish to visit the hotel again please do not hesitate to contact us direct for the best rates guaranteed.
Many thanks
Phil Mayes
Deputy General Manager
Milford Hotel
01977 681800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

This is a really nice hotel a very good value. It is a bit isolated, but that does not matter as it has a very good restaurant and bar.We have used this hotel a couple of times as it gives easy access to Sherburn in Elmet and allows us to take our pampered pet with us.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AlanW2490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AlanW2490
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Milford Hotel & Watermill Restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. If you wish to visit the hotel again please do not hesitate to contact us direct for the best rates guaranteed.
Many thanks
Phil Mayes
Deputy General Manager
Milford Hotel
01977 681800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Spent a night here, with a friend, in late October. A cozy, contemporary room, spotlessly clean, awaited our arrival. The staff here could not have been more helpful. Phil, on Reception when we arrived, looked up the local parkrun for us (Temple Newsam), and advised us what time to leave the following morning in order to get there in time for the run Start. We were a little late back for breakfast on Saturday. No problem! The staff welcomed us, even apologising for having turned off the toaster! We enjoyed a tasty breakfast. Back in our room, still cold and damp after the run, a wonderful soak in the bath helped to warm us up. A late checkout and a cream tea at 1pm. We were reluctant to leave. Super little hotel. Super staff. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend.
Thank you, Best Western, Leeds

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tery R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Tery R
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Milford Hotel & Watermill Restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit.i am pleased to hear that you found our facilities and staff welcoming and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. If you wish to visit the hotel again please do not hesitate to contact us direct for the best rates guaranteed.

Many thanks
Phil Mayes
Deputy General Manager
Milford Hotel
01977 681800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for one night on a travel zoo deal. As well as being an absolute bargain it was also delightful. Our room was clean warm and very comfortable. the bath was huge and the water hot listening to the radio through speakers whilst wallowing in the bath was a treat. the staff were great, Phil the receptionist helped us with directions to the nearest parkrun at Temple News on and the breakfast staff let us sneak in after the end of service when we got back from a wet and cold run. We finished our stay with an enormous cream tea, as a baker myself I am fussy about scones but these definitely passed the test.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Sian B
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Milford Hotel & Watermill Restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. If you wish to visit the hotel again please do not hesitate to contact us direct for the best rates guaranteed.
Many thanks
Phil Mayes
Deputy General Manager
Milford Hotel
01977 681800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Stayed here on a business trip, recommended by one of my colleagues who lives locally. Well i was please with his recommendation, the staff were warm and welcoming. The room was very clean and well presented. The bathroom was modern and bright with underfloor heating! The TV in the room was a little dated, but it worked ok. The watermill restaurant which is part of the Best Western hotel, was also well presented with a small bar area. As I was late arriving at the hotel I only chose a main meal. although it was very nice meal, i thought it was a little expensive for what i had, however very enjoyable. Overall, I would look forward to a stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkandMandy1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear MarkandMAndy1710

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Milford Hotel & Watermill Restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. If you wish to visit the hotel again please do not hesitate to contact us direct for the best rates guaranteed.
Many thanks
Phil Mayes
Deputy General Manager
Milford Hotel
01977 681800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews