We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I was a little worried reading the reviews as I had already booked the hotel but the room was very clean and very nicely decorated the bar and restaurant also had a nice atmosphere there is a good bus service into Leeds just out side the hotel which we made good use of as we visted our daughter who is at university in Leeds

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyblue1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear skyblue 1957. I was delighted to read that you decided to choose The Mercure Leeds Parkway as a base to visit your daughter at University and I am very pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Do visit us again soon. Warmest regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

Loved this hotel from arriving to departing..
I was on a coach weekend tour with my daughter, our hotel was swapped a few days before departure, to the Mecure,Lovely friendly greeting & directions to our room. On openening the door we were so surprised it was so lovely, clean,roomy, opened a cupboard there was hair dryer,iron & board.Leather chair & footstool, nice flat screen t.v and a balcony. 3 course evening meal with choices was lovely the 3 coach parties were in the ballroom , lovely staircase leading down to it..There was also a disco .Great staff! Fantastic breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.Thanks to all the staff you were great!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor couldn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Marya00. Thank you so much for your kind review, I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality - it is fantastic to hear that all your needs were accommodated and nothing was too much trouble.We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I had the good fortune to stay at this hotel for three nights last week.
The standard of service was excellent, the room clean, neat and very inviting. The staff were universally welcoming with a smile ever present.
The breakfast was also excellent.
Overall I would unreservedly recommend the Mercure Leeds Parkway to anyone, whether travelling on business or leisure.
Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidB1096411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you so much for your custom and review! We are always trying our utmost to deliver the best service to our guests, and I am glad that we have made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Stewart Woodeson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I do not recognise the negative comments I read on Tripadvisor before we stayed at this hotel. The staff were unbelievably helpful. We met our relations in the bar area and enjoyed our teas and coffees overlooking the pagoda area. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you very much indeed for such a wonderful review - I am glad that our attention to our 'passion for service' motto has done us proud once again, in particular the breakfast which we have worked hard on improving over the last few months. I shall pass your comments onto our team who no doubt will be delighted. We look forward to being of service again to you at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My husband Gary and I have just stayed for a weekend at this hotel, we have stayed here about 6 times now and still cannot fault it. Every time has been an excellent stay, the food is outstanding, the staff cannot do enough for you, A special mention to Jay on Reception. As always, he was very friendly, professional and very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay at this hotel, Thank you once again for a lovely stay from Jan and Gary, Liverpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jannyMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you very much indeed for such a wonderful review - I am glad that our attention to our 'passion for service' motto has done us proud once again - Jay is delighted with your review and now is shockingly full of himself! I shall also pass your comments onto our team who no doubt will be delighted also. We look forward to being of service again to you at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here on the 27 October. This is our second visit to The Parkway and - again - we were not disappointed. The staff are 'always' so pleasant and welcoming. Thank you to Jay on Reception and Alex in the bar - they could not do enough for you. The room, which we got from Laterooms, was adequate. It was clean, very comfy bed and the bathroom was spotless. We stayed in Room 334. Jay printed off a bus timetable for us as the bus stop is just outside the hotel and went into Otley for the evening. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Janet. It is extremely pleasing to note that your time at the hotel was thoroughly enjoyed so thank you fopr taking the time to review your experience. Your valuable comments will be cascaded throughout the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed here October 2012. The room (127) was adequate for £60 we paid, bed was really comfy and room amenities were standard. Hardly any sound proofing though, we heard people walking around and banging doors at 12.30am right above us. We were then awoken at 7.20am too with the same racket! The funny thing is that I always sleep with ear plugs in at hotels (as I know you'll get some noise) but I could still hear people walking around and slamming doors.
Checked out at 8am more knackered than when I arrived.
Staff friendly though, just rubbish sound proofing.
Don't stay here if you want a decent nights sleep!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Kat T. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am delighted that you found the staff to be attentive and friendly although I am disappointed to hear about the noise issue and I apologise that this affected your stay - it is unfortunate that sometimes people are noisy and less considerate of others at early / late times of the day. Upon your next visit, if you would ask for a quieter room at the end of a corridor we shall ensure you are placed away from the main traffic routes fo the bedrooms. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
9.2 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
804 reviews
2.1 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#36 of 87 in Leeds
846 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
5.0 mi away
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#48 of 87 in Leeds
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Leeds Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Leeds Parkway

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 8AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £52 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Leeds Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in large mock-Tudor building on 2-1/2 acres next to Golden Acre Park & Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Leeds Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel Leeds
Ramada Leeds
Leeds Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing