We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Leeds Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Ranked #44 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and although the staff weren't always available to deal with the demands of this busy hotel, the extra efforts of certain members of staff should be commended especially a lady by the name of Dianne who works tirelessly in reception and all of the restaurant staff whose names I dont have. As an all-round experience, the efforts of the staff made the stay at this slightly tired hotel one that was very pleasant and brings back faith in good service in the UK.

Room Tip: go for the rooms with balconies overlooking the main gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xsinbadx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear xsinbadx. Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at the hotel during your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the restaurant staff and in particular Diane represented us well - I have made Diane aware of your comments this morning and she is delighted, so thank you for your recognition. Please come back soon! Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    289
    197
    89
    66
See reviews for
140
353
28
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Was greeted by the reception manager Jay with an enthusiastic welcome The rooms were spotless and the room service was excelent.The evening meal was a medium to rare steak served with fresh vegetables and chips and all washed down with a gaymers cider or two.Excelent stay i will be back.Ps i hope your holiday in Lanzarote went ok Jay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidHarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Mercure Leeds Parkway. I am delighted that you found our staff, cleanliness and service excellent and shall pass on your comments to Jay upon his return, which no doubt he will be delighted with too. Come back again soon! Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have recently stayed at Mercure Leeds Parkway for one night. The rooms are priced very reasonably in my opinion. The room was very basic, yet clean and smelling fresh, the bathroom is also quiet modern and spacious. Upon arrival, the receptionist was very welcoming, check in was very quick. I have also enjoyed the breakfast, there was a big variety of items to choose from. Again, the staff were very polite and welcoming.

The only downfall though is the location as the road from the hotel to central Leeds is usually packed with traffic in the morning.

Overall, a nice relaxing hotel to stay at and very welcoming staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower ground floor are slightly noisy as they are adjacent to the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear AhmedG. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the warm and friendly staff and the huge breakfast offering that we have every morning - it's a great way to start the day! Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed last weekend for a suprise family visit.I felt the staff were friendly on arrival and through out at the bar.I did ask twice about the heating in our room and that it wasnt working.No one got back to me.The room itself wasnt in great condition looking out to the back.Stained carpets..some lights not working etc.Room service food very average and wasba shame I couldnt get anything hot after a long journey and arriving late.But as I say staff were friendly.Good parking facilities.Would use again but would like a room in better condition.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RIGGSY666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Riggsy81. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and professional. We are working on an in-house investment programme at present and have now completed 15 bedrooms in the last year, with us carrying on for the forthcoming year also, so we hope that on your next visit we shall be able to provide a better standard of room during your stay. I would advise on your next stay that you choose one of our newly refurbished privilege rooms with super comfortable bed, coffee machine, bathrobe and complimentary newspaper. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

On arrival the hotel was hosting both a large conference and several smaller conferences in the business area, but the reception staff were more than ready to deal with us as we walked to the desk. Throughout our stay Diane at reception was great and dealt with every request with consummate ease. The management team must also be mentioned as some requests needed their approval, which they gave. The whole staff showed great professional team work when at 1145 pm the fire alarm sounded and the staff dressed with high visibility clothing went to work clearing the hotel in an authorative but respectful manner, not the easiest of tasks with 2 large wedding receptions as well as ordinary guests. Luckily it was only a silly person smoking in a room which had caused the incident. Senior Management should be proud of their staff at this hotel.On to nicer things, the restaurant food was excellent Kamel who looked after us was just so good nothing was any trouble, and that went for all the catering staff. Well done to all

Room Tip: This is a busy hotel, but we had a room(with small balcony) at the back overlooking a wooded park, N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurice a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Mauricea. Thank you very much for such a kind review of our hotel. I shall endeavour to ensure that both Diane and Kamil are made aware of your comments, as well as our new chef. I am delighted that you had such a great time with us and obviously look forward to looking after you again in the future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at this 'airport and parking' hotel prior to flying out the following day on an early morning flight from Leeds/Bradford airport. We thought it would be less tiring staying in a hotel closer to the airport than having to travel from Sheffield in the early hours of the morning. We found the hotel and staff very welcoming and parking was not a problem. However, we were allocated a room (with a shower suitable for disabled guests) on the ground level next to a function room where a wedding reception was taking place. We went to our beds at approximately 11pm but obviously the disco carried on until the early hours. It was not possible to sleep because of this and we had quests congregating and chatting outside our room throughout the night. Needless to say, we were absolutely shattered when we left for the airport at 4.30am. We also found the disabled shower cubicle difficult to use water leaked out of the cubicle and onto the bathroom floor.

If you are using this hotel therefore as an 'airport' hotel and you have an early flight, it may be worth your while requesting a more suitable/quieter room.

Room Tip: Request quiet room if travelling out early the following day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayLovers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Holidaylovers007. Thank you for your review of the Mercure Leeds Parkway. I am delighted that you enjoyed the staff service levels and that the parking was to your expectations. I apologise that you were kept awake due to other guests and music and it is a shame that we were not made aware of the problem during your stay, as we did have alternative rooms available ofn the evening that you stayed with us that we could have moved you to. On your next stay with us, could I please kindly ask that you request a quiet room and we will happily locate you in a quieter area of the hotel with our assurances that you get a quiet and comfortable nights rest. Once again, please accept my apologies. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
9.2 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.1 mi away
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
#29 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
20.7 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Leeds Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Leeds Parkway

Property: Mercure Leeds Parkway
Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 8AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Leeds Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in large mock-Tudor building on 2-1/2 acres next to Golden Acre Park & Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Leeds Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel Leeds
Ramada Leeds
Leeds Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing