We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night...we had secured numerous rooms through our company and a good rate was secured.Bed and Breakfast was certainly not a disappointment.Diane on reception was excellent..nothing a trouble(it goes a long way).Our bedroom was fine..clean,and fresh smelling.All in all..one pleasant one night stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Graham W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am pleased that your group enjoyed their stay with us and that our staff made your stay enjoyable whilst away from home. I hope that we can be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    306
    212
    97
    67
See reviews for
145
375
31
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very helpful, friendly receptionist. Excellent value. We enjoyed breakfast and the 3 course evening meal and found the waiting staff to be very attentive. Have stayed there several times, will go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David_Dorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear David_Dorothy

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us and I am delighted that you once again enjoyed your stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed both breakfast and especially your evening dinner so I shall pass on your comments to our staff and particularly to our kitchen brigade. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I look forward to welcomiong you again soon.

Kind regards,

Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel and I have never slept in a more uncomfortable bed, probably would of been better to sleep on the floor! Rooms were very dated and very hot so no option but to sleep with the window open with a busy road outside so that added to the awful nights sleep. The staff were very friendly especially the old bar man Barry! However the housekeeping staff were so noisy! They would clean rooms next to mine and put the music channels on really loud and shout at each other. I would not choose to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Coxy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Coxy07

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I apologise that you were unable to sleep during your recent stay with us. As all of the beds in the hotel have been replaced within the last five months, I am not sure what else I can say other than to apologise that the bed did not suit your needs. We have ordered and are awaiting acoustic secondary glazing to be fitted to the studio bedroom wing which will no doubt resolve any noise issues in the future and I shall speak to the Housekeeping Manager regarding the comments regarding housekeeping staff.

Yours sincerely

Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leeds hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the moment you first walk through the door, you immediately get the idea that this was once a really nice hotel. That was probably about twenty years ago though and it's now well overdue for a makeover.

Although the rooms are a bit shabby, they are spotlessly clean, my bed was very comfortable and I got a good night's sleep.

For all of the above, the staff are fantastic. Alex, the girl on the reception desk when I checked in was a delight. Ernest the waiter in the restaurant was polite and attentive and the fellow on the desk when I checked out, could not have been any more cheery.

This hotel is about the same price as a Travelodge. If you go there expecting THAT, then you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Julian S

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that our staff represented themselves well in terms of both cleanliness and service. Please be aware that we are completing an ongoing soft refurbishment programme at present and I assume that your bedroom was not one of the finished rooms, so hopefully on your next stay we can arrange this for you. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice pleasant hotel on the outskirts of Leeds in the countryside.Very close to the airport. The reception staff were very helpful in finding a room with an extra bed.Only a very short stay but enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emirateshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear emirate shopper

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recognising our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, hopefully for longer next time!

Kind regards

Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
9.2 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
752 reviews
2.1 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#32 of 87 in Leeds
767 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
20.7 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Leeds Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Leeds Parkway

Property: Mercure Leeds Parkway
Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 8AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Leeds Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in large mock-Tudor building on 2-1/2 acres next to Golden Acre Park & Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Leeds Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel Leeds
Ramada Leeds
Leeds Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing