We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical dated old British standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for three nights and this hotel has seen it's best times. Everything is old, not maintained and just this very old muffy British style. Location is quite far from Leeds centre but it is okay if you want to be close to the airport. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guest1234567892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest1234567892

I am dissapointed to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations.
The hotel does have a preventative maintenance plan in place which has most recently allowed us to re decorate some bedrooms and put 80 brand new beds in the bedrooms, and we have a refurbishment plan in place for the bar and restaurant.
The hotel is a traditional country style hotel, and we are extremely popular for weddings and leisure guests, which makes the hotel unique in its own way and lots of our guests like the hotel for what it is.

Yours Sincerely

Simon Grace
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mwmelissawells
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago on business and it was faultless, think it was the Ramada Jarvis then. So having a family occasion we decided to book here again. Our room was dated (432) the balcony had its own forest of weeds growing by the door, the shower was the worst have used anywhere, turn it on and was hot, tried to put cold on but the shower trickled and turned off. Doors constantly banging throughout the night, TV alarms going off at all hours, the room was far to hot, even with sliding doors opened all night it was unbearable. On checkout the receptionist asked if all was ok, erm no and proceeded to tell him each point at which he thanked us with that i couldnt give a stuff smile, so we won't be going back there. For £90 room only it was shocking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Ian C

I am disappointed to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations this time.
I have spoken with the relevant Heads of Departments regarding the standards of the balcony, and the Maintenance issues in the bedroom.
I have since spoken with the receptionist on check out who did mention that he would have liked more time to discuss the problems you were faced with, but unfortunately you left in quite a hurry.
If you would like to discuss this further when you have time, please contact me on 0113 269 9000.
Once again I apologise.

Yours Sincerely
Simon Grace
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here a few years ago and the room was lovely, spacious, modern and clean so as my birthday was coming up me and my partner decided to book again for a treat on arrival woman on reception was dealing with a customer in quite a rude manner which was a bit off putting. Was given a room on the top floor which was very outdated with a musky smell and horrible grubby carpets no air circulation and a bed that looked like it had seen better days. We were not happy with the room so asked if we could change rooms we were told they were fully booked and the woman (Diane) was very unhelpful and rude like we had done something wrong for asking didn't even take our room number or name. At around 3am we had enough couldn't sleep because it was too hot so decided to check out and return home whilst checking out the helpful night staff receptionist offered us a new room even though we were told there weren't any overall very dissapointed and would never stay again rude and unhelpful receptionist very unwilling to help!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanorkay1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Eleanorkay1992

I am disappointed to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations, and that you felt the receptionist did not help you enough. This is quite surprising as the receptionist in question is praised every week through various different customer surveys/feedback sources and here on tripadvisor.
I understand the General Manager has been in contact with you to discuss this further.
Once again I apologise sincerely that you did not have a comfortable stay.

Yours Sincerely

Simon Grace
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We booked this hotel to see our son's graduation and for a brief sojourn into the Yorkshire Dales. The hotel has charm in a isolated location. Bar food was good and generous portions. The room was comfortable but 'functional'. I particularly enjoyed wandering round the adjoining meadow

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernPlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear northern plank (!)

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. I am particularly pleased than you enjoyed you 'down time' whilst visiting for your son's graduation in Leeds,(both universities are only 4 miles away from the hotel). On your next visit, if you have time, I would suggest that a visit to Golden Acre Park or Adel Dam nature reserve would also be a very plesant experience, and it's only a matter of following the paths through our wildlife meadows through the tree line. A great way to spend time and reflect...

We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've driven past this hotel countless times on the way to Otley and other locations north, but haven't had the opportunity to stay here until now. The Parkway is an Accor hotel and we have just completed a 3 night stay. The hotel has seen some renovation in the last few years. The bathroom is very pleasant, and although the room isn't huge, we had more than enough room. Apart from the occasional noisy guest, the rooms themselves are very quiet. Our room fronted on Gplden Acre Park in the rear of the hotel. There is considerable recreation in the area with the park, and Adel Dam wildlife area just outside the rear fence. Back in the room, there were all the things you would expect. Coffee and tea, iron, with board, flat screen TV, free wifi, etc. The beds are extremely comfortable, with very soft linen. Because it's in the country, there's plenty of easy free parking. We didn't use the large indoor pool or the health club but we heard they are very good. All in all, a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room that looks out onto Golden Acre Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westwilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear westwilshire,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, not least for the fact that you had the opportunity to experience Leeds' premier 130 acre Golden Acre Park and the Adel Dam nature reserve which are adjacent to the hotel. On your next visit, it might be an option to take advantage of our hair salon or our beauty treatments, or while away some free time in our large gym, steam room, whirlpool or swimming pool with views over the woodland. Please ask upon booking the next time you plan to stay to see if treatments are available as they book up fast!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to being of service again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stewart Woodeson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband stopped Monday the 14th of July just for 1 night before flying out the next day the room was clean and tidy with clean soft bedding the bed was very comfortable . the bath really big and deep the reception staff was very friendly and helpful. we ate in the reasturant the food was nice but abit over priced would definitely stop here again .
we have stopped at the britania hotel but never again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CastlefordElliemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear CastlefordEllieMay

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our new beds and deluxe 14" deep mattresses are considerably more comfortable than the majority of mattresses on the market and will shortly be in all of our 118 bedrooms, so a good nights sleep can be assured.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
2.1 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#32 of 87 in Leeds
873 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,251 reviews
5 mi away
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#45 of 87 in Leeds
529 reviews
9.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Leeds Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Leeds Parkway

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 8AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £49 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Leeds Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in large mock-Tudor building on 2-1/2 acres next to Golden Acre Park & Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Leeds Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel Leeds
Ramada Leeds
Leeds Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing