We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel in good location”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent value hotel. Receptionist very efficient and well trained. Room clean and comfortable. Good parking. Didn't use bar or restaurant as good pub up the road. Would use again if in the area. Got a nice email to make sure I enjoyed my stay. Nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Paul N

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that we seem to have met and possibly exceeded your expectations during your stay with us and we loko forward to being of service again in the near future. Next time, go on, give the restaurant a try - our food is almost all fresh and cooked at the time of order - none of this boil in a bag microwave food we see in the pubs all too often! I'm sure you would enjoy it!

In the meantime, I hope this response raised a smile!

Kindest regards,

Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    299
    206
    93
    66
See reviews for
141
367
29
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here overnight as we had an early morning flight from Leeds Bradford airport. The room was quite small although adequate for what we needed. We didn't realise that we had to arrange a taxi to take us to and from the hotel to the airport although the hotel staff were happy to contact arrow cars taxi company. The price for the taxi is approx £12 each way. The leisure facilities at the hotel are good. The cold water tap was extremely difficult to turn on due to heavy lime scale deposits. (Room 132). Overall, the hotel served its purpose but would look to stay somewhere nearer to the airport next time. ( journey to the airport is approx 15 minutes drive away).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Michelle B

Many thanks for your review about the hotel. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.
I have passed on your feedback regarding the tap to our Housekeeping team, they will get this rectified, so apologies for the inconvenience.
I do hope you will use the hotel again as we do offer very good park and fly offers all year round for guests using leeds/bradford airport, and we are one of the closest to the airport bar two other hotels.

Kind Regards
Simon Grace
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked this hotel on a two night b&b deal with dinner on the first night. This was me and my hubby's first weekend away since our baby was born so we were very much looking forward to the break. On arrival the very lovely and helpful Dianne checked us in and on discovery of our reason for being at the hotel, moved our room to a quieter one at the back of the hotel with a balcony (Thank you Dianne!) The room itself was spacious, although dated with dodgy furniture and tv, but there was a modern bathroom. We thought it was a shame that there were no chairs on the balcony to sit out and look at the lovely views though.
Dinner on the first evening was good-poor, overcooked nachos (with only a meek apology from the waitress) was the only let down really, wine was reasonably priced and the portions were huge. However breakfast on the 1st morning was a different matter-cold full english buffet items with soggy hash browns, a very rude waiter and a lot of waiting for things to be re-filled, not great at all. The 2nd morning still had the rude waiter and cold food but things at least were full.
The hotel bar is very sleepy, we did wait ages for someone to come along to serve us (unfortunately it was the waiter from the restaurant) however again we thought the drinks weren't too expensive and there was a good selection. We also ordered room service late at night, it arrived in good time and was very nice, we didn't get the side order of fries with it though, however this was taken into account when settling our bill at check out.
The facilities at this hotel were an added bonus, although in the end we didn't use them as there were a lot of children in the pool and it wasn't the most relaxing for us on our baby free weekend!
Overall though this a good 3* hotel, considering the price we paid for our stay I do feel we had good value for money, the hotel has good proximity to Leeds centre and suited what we were there for really.

Room Tip: The room we had at the back with the balcony was lovely and peaceful.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheMcDs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear McD's 2012

Many thanks for your review about the hotel. I was happy to read that overall you did enjoy the hotel and its facilities, but at the same time I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the 'rude waiter'.
I have since spoken with the waiter in question, and unfortunately that morning he was having to work breakfast by himself due to the other member of staff calling in sick. As you can appreciate at that time of the morning it is very difficult to just get another staff member in to help, therefore the waiter was trying his best to cover all aspects of breakfast by himself. He sends his apologies as he did not mean to come across as being 'rude', he was under pressure and was quite stressed.
I do hope you will return to the hotel, and I am delighted that the Reception Team managed to allocate you such a lovely bedroom with a balcony.

Kind Regards
Simon Grace
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We attended the wedding of Mr & Mrs Berrell in July. The staff were extremely helpful especially Martin & Ernest, the room looked stunning and the evening buffet was delicious. A wonderful venue for a wonderful couple!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpotlightPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Spotlight Event P

Many thanks for your lovely review about the hotel, I was extremely pleased to read that the wedding you attended was a success and your positive professional opinion on the service.

We pride ourselves on customer service especially for our wedding clients. I will pass on your feedback to the team.

Kind Regards

Simon Grace
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I booked this hotel for the night before an early morning flight from Leeds Bradford. After wondering at one point where the sat nav was taking us - we found the hotel in a nice location. The room was quite basic but clean. We took the parking option and left the car parked at the hotel. The taxi journey was a flat £11 both ways and took about 10 minutes.
We ate at the hotel restaurant - decent service and faily good food without being a rip off. The drinks prices were ok and I would stay here again if I had another early morning flight.
I would describe this hotel as functional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_girl_Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Travel_girl_durham

Many thanks for your review about the hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and that the service you received was also very good.

Kind Regards

Simon Grace
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
9.2 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.1 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#29 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
20.7 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
13.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Leeds Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Leeds Parkway

Property: Mercure Leeds Parkway
Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 8AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Leeds Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in large mock-Tudor building on 2-1/2 acres next to Golden Acre Park & Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Leeds Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel Leeds
Ramada Leeds
Leeds Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing