We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Nearby Hotels
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
256
335
245
118
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
335
245
118
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden acre parkbalcony overlookingan early morning flightsteam roomplenty of free parkingwedding venueleisure facilitiestrouser pressovernight stayone night stayself servicebuffet styleweekend breakotleydiscowoodlandiron
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel, a few miles outside Leeds on the Otley road, gave a very warm welcome, a good buffet breakfast and was generally very pleasant but is in dire need of a refurbishment. They obviously do a good weekend wedding business but the rooms need to be modernised/decorated if it's to keep competitive. Reasonably priced though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyMac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear JohnnyMac68

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff equipped themselves in terms of service levels. Regarding your comment about refurbishment, we are re-decorating bedrooms at present and are about to embark on a lounge, bar and restaurant refurbishment project which should be starting in 6/8 weeks time, so I hope this will address your comments.

Once again, thank you for giving us your feedback and I hope to be of service again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very clean Hotel, friendly reception staff, we had two double rooms at rear overlooking the park, comfortable beds, very clean bathrooms, clean towels every day, excellent breakfast with good variety of food on offer, very friendly waiter and waitress in dinning room.
Stayed two nights and would stay here again very quiet, ample parking, courtesy newspaper, good value for price.

Swimming pool leisure centre facilities included in price and used to full during stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jimfortress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Jimfortress

Many thanks forcompleting a review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you wre able to enjoy the rear facing bedrooms that overlook the wildlife gardens at the rear of our grounds. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining - I wonder - did you have chance to explore Golden Acre Park and its nature reserves during your stay with us? Maybe next time....

Once again, thank you for taking the time to make others aware of your experience with us.

Kind regards,

Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent value hotel. Receptionist very efficient and well trained. Room clean and comfortable. Good parking. Didn't use bar or restaurant as good pub up the road. Would use again if in the area. Got a nice email to make sure I enjoyed my stay. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Paul N

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that we seem to have met and possibly exceeded your expectations during your stay with us and we loko forward to being of service again in the near future. Next time, go on, give the restaurant a try - our food is almost all fresh and cooked at the time of order - none of this boil in a bag microwave food we see in the pubs all too often! I'm sure you would enjoy it!

In the meantime, I hope this response raised a smile!

Kindest regards,

Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here overnight as we had an early morning flight from Leeds Bradford airport. The room was quite small although adequate for what we needed. We didn't realise that we had to arrange a taxi to take us to and from the hotel to the airport although the hotel staff were happy to contact arrow cars taxi company. The price for the taxi is approx £12 each way. The leisure facilities at the hotel are good. The cold water tap was extremely difficult to turn on due to heavy lime scale deposits. (Room 132). Overall, the hotel served its purpose but would look to stay somewhere nearer to the airport next time. ( journey to the airport is approx 15 minutes drive away).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Michelle B

Many thanks for your review about the hotel. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.
I have passed on your feedback regarding the tap to our Housekeeping team, they will get this rectified, so apologies for the inconvenience.
I do hope you will use the hotel again as we do offer very good park and fly offers all year round for guests using leeds/bradford airport, and we are one of the closest to the airport bar two other hotels.

Kind Regards
Simon Grace
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews