We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality”
Review of The Queens - Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Queens - Leeds
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

For me the best upmarket hotel in Leeds. You couldn't be more central, valet parking so no need to worry about finding the car park, and a beautiful building... and we've not even stepped foot in the hotel yet!
The hotel itself is well decorated, traditional but not fusty like many older places relying more on their history than anything else. The rooms I've stayed in have all been top quality, reasonably appointed and most importantly having comfortable beds.
Given that you're so central though, I'd avoid the expensive bar. I'm sure it's alright, but with so much else to enjoy on your doorstep, take a walk outside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 404tuneless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear 404tuneless

Thank you, it was a pleasure to welcome you. Delighted you had a wonderful time with us and you were able to use our excellent location for exploring the city.

Hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards

Jacquie Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,836 - 1,842 of 3,404 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just back from Leeds yesterday. Was up for a few days for the CHERISH conference. I came up by train not really having any idea how big Leeds was and where things were. Queens was right by the station so ideal for me. Close to shops, cafés and places to eat and about 20 minute walk from Leeds arena where my conference was Really comfortable, beautifully decorated, friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaG1172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear LisaG1172014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, pleased that you found our superb central location perfect for exploring Leeds. Very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Jacquie Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for our wedding night on 31st may. The reception was really helpful and we were thankful of the upgrade we recieved.
The room was on the 8th floor which meant it was very quiet, the room was clean and stylish. The bed and pillows were perfect.
We enjoyed drinks on the balcony in the Qclub bar with great views of leeds at night and enjoyed breakfast there in the morning.
The hotel didnt put 1 foot wrong the whole time we stayed. Thankyou for a wonderful night

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MrSmithFromYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear MrSmithfromYorkshire

Firstly, many congratulations and thank you for choosing The Queens to help celebrate such a momentous occasion. Delighted you thoroughly enjoyed QClub, it's a treat isn't it and no more than you deserve on your wedding night.

Hope to see you both again soon.

Warm regards

Jacquie Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Queens Hotel (Leeds) offered a reasonable price and decent quality room. The bed was comfy which is always important. Staff were friendly and courteous. Would certainly recommend for a central location for Leeds City Centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nooneknowsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Adrian E

Thank you for reviewing your stay and for sharing your thoughts with the wider travelling community. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at The Queens and as such will be recommending our hotel to others.

I do hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Warmest regards

Jacquie Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel ok for 1 night.very small bathroom only shower no bath, only one person able to get in bathroom at anyone time. Very friendly staff. It's old hotel could do with a facelift throughout

One thing why is there always mould in the bathroom, it's so easily sorted

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear WalesHowell

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I was very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time and very much hope to be able to welcome you back some time in the future.

Kind regards

Jacquie Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Overall fab hotel, staff really helpful & happy to change our room. Lovely clean rooms, large bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Great location so no taxi's needed to get to bars etc. Bar expensive for drinks however nice to start off your night! Defo recommend & will be staying again, hopefully sample breakfast next time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank peleTyne_Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear peleTyne_Wear

Thank you for posting a review of your stay and recommending The Queens to others. I do hope we have the opportuntiy to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards

Jacquie Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Second visit with my wife the place oozes quality and class Art Deco style amazing rooms extremely comfortable staff welcoming and helpful. View from the room at the front of the hotel overlooking the square lovely. Try it you will like it.Much better than the new style hotel in the same price range.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear richard l

Thank you for once again choosing to stay with us at The Queens, pleased that once again you had a wonderful time wtih us. Thank you too for recommending us to the wider travelling community. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards

Jacquie Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,208 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,141 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queens - Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queens - Leeds

Address: City Square, Leeds LS1 1PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#9 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#9 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £69 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queens - Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the most famous landmark hotel in Leeds, The Queens really does set the standard. Proudly positioned in the heart of City Square adjacent to the rail station and a host of other amenities, The Queens Hotel radiates a powerful allure from every inch of its immaculate white Portland stone façade. But the beautiful frontage is no façade, as you’ll discover when you step inside. The perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Queens Hotel Leeds combines its proud 1930’s Art Deco heritage with modern 4 Star luxury. Benefiting from £10.5 million in careful restoration, The Queens is the perfect Leeds hotel. A stay in any one of its 215 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. For the ultimate in exclusivity, book to stay in the QClub. Leeds’ only executive floor, situated at the very top of the hotel. Each of the 18 plush and peaceful bedrooms on this level has been fully refurbished and benefits from the introduction of a new executive lounge to relax in. Business types will find the hotel location extremely convenient next to the station and for meetings, conferences or grand banquets, The Queens is the only conference venue in Leeds with a 600-seater capacity to easily accommodate your eagerly anticipating guests or delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Queens - Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queens Hotel Leeds
Queens Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing