We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Queens - Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Queens - Leeds
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Me and the wife stayed here Friday and saturday night and found the hotel to be excellent. Only problem we had was that the postcode they gave us was the address of the booking office therefore ring them to make sure you have the right postcode. One way system around the hotel is a total nightmate which took us around 20 minutes to find a way to the hotel including travelling through no entry signs and through bus links.

Once there the hotel exceeded our expectations especially for the price paid.

Rooms are smallish but of good quality and cleanliness.

Hotel is very central and everything is right on your doorstep.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitor227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerhie, Customer Service at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review, 20 July 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that once you arrived we more than met expectations. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Kerhie Harrison Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,391
    1,049
    409
    157
    90
See reviews for
295
1,169
178
875
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

My bofriend and I stayed in one of the q club rooms and it was great. The private lounge was great, and the blacony had great views. I really felt special. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneoneone111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerhie, Customer Service at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review, 14 July 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought our QClub rooms exceeded your expectations, we are extremely proud of our new executive floor. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Kerhie Harrison Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel on Sat 3rd July for a night out in Leeds. Room was really nice and our booking was for a bottle wine in our room which was lovely. We were staying with another couple and we had rooms next to each other which was nice. The location is fantastic for drinking and shopping. The only downfall was a 30 min wait for breakfast, as we wanted a table for 4, we had to wait longer, while those who wanted a table for 2 didnt seem to have to wait.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninnieLythamStAnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerhie, Customer Service at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for raising your concerns regarding the queue for breakfast, we will endeavour to improve this. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Kerhie Harrison Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

Found and paid for this using Airmiles. Very convenient for the rail station and exploring the centre of Leeds. Lovely clean, air-conditioned room.
Our only complaint was the 20 minute queue for breakfast on the Sunday morning. The breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouellaDeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerhie, Customer Service at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for raising your concerns regarding the queue for breakfast on Sunday morning, we will endeavour to rectify this in the future. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Kerhie Harrison Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

My husband and I stayed the first weekend in July at the Queens Hotel in Leeds. We enjoy Leeds and regularly stay in the Malmaison or surrounding hotels.

We arrived at the Queens to be greeted by very curtious and friendly staff. The hotel is in a fantastic location near to the train station and the main shops, bars etc. I cannot believe I had missed this beautiful hotel on previous visits to the city.

We decided to upgrade our stay to the new Q Club. After chatting to staff upon booking, I looked forward to my visit immensily. However, it exceeded my expectations on every count.

The hotel is beautiful. The QClub rooms are fantastic. Very modern, very peaceful. Really top class. I am so pleased I stayed in the QClub and would certainly book again.

The benefits of staying at the top of the hotel are the extras you receive. Service is second to none. There are only 18 rooms so it is peaceful and you dont have the usual hussle and bustle of door slamming and corridor noises of regular hotel rooms. As this really does feel like a private area. The lounge was perfect to welcome us from our afternoons shopping. Lovely hot drinks, cold drinks, home made cookies, newspapers, flat screen tvs, computer and an outside seating area to relax were just a few of the benefits.

Having access to the lounge meant we were not confined to our bedroom and the wine and beers inclusive after 5.30 were a lovely start to our evening ahead. The hotel bedrooms are not huge but they are very well laid out, very very clean, modern, funky and the quality of everything is second to none.

Continental breakfast in the lounge was fantastic and again very personal. I felt really spoilt during my visit and you certainly feel that you are in the executive suite staying in the QClub. My hubby fancied a full english so we also visited the main hotel restaurant for breakfast and again it was lovely.

The staff were lovely and were very helpful and accommodating. This hotel is everything you would expect from 4* but staying in the QClub is luxury and we were pleased we upgraded. If you weigh up what you get extra from the QClub (refurbished room with excellent facilities (the bed and bedding were gorgeous), the lounge, peace and quiet, that feeling of something special away from the main hustle and bustle of the hotel. The QClub is definitely for you.

We will return. I wouldnt consider another Leeds hotel again (we have tried most of them) as there is nothing to beat the QClub. Highly, highly recommended and I would be happy to say if I wasnt impressed.

We have a one and two year old so really wanted a relaxing stay. Thank you so much as we went home relaxed and well rested. We will be back soon. My comments are on our stay in the QClub which are on the website and explains life at the top of the hotel :-)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the4bennetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerhie, Customer Service at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the QClub executive floor exceeded your expectations, we are extremely proud of our new exclusive product. I’m also pleased that you found our staff warm and friendly; I will certainly pass on your thoughts to our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Kerhie Harrison Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

Stayed 1 night in Leeds with friend at Queens Hotel - so impressed with the lovely decor. They just spent huge money on restoring the hotel to its original Art Deco period. Great , comfortable well thought out guest rooms and it didnt stop there. The staff were so warm and friendly, from reception desk to parking service. Excellent breakfast. Location right in centre of Leeds next to Railway station. Would go again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beechcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerhie, Customer Service at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought our efforts in restoring this fantastic building to its former glory has not been in vain. I’m also pleased that you found our staff warm and friendly, I will certainly pass on your thoughts to our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Kerhie Harrison Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

I like to stay either here of at the hilton in Leeds. I am from south Leeds but it is easier staying at one of these hotels then getting a taxis back home.

The hotel is quite well kept, tired in some place but the rooms are great and the staff are plesant.

You do get the feeling you in a much grander hotel when in the lobby.

It is definaltey a good hotel to stay in. Would recoommend.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryfryus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerhie, Customer Service at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our staff welcoming, I will certainly pass on your thoughts to our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Kerhie Harrison Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Quebecs
#8 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queens - Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queens - Leeds

Property: The Queens - Leeds
Address: City Square, Leeds LS1 1PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#9 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queens - Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the most famous landmark hotel in Leeds, The Queens really does set the standard. Proudly positioned in the heart of City Square adjacent to the rail station and a host of other amenities, The Queens Hotel radiates a powerful allure from every inch of its immaculate white Portland stone façade. But the beautiful frontage is no façade, as you’ll discover when you step inside. The perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Queens Hotel Leeds combines its proud 1930’s Art Deco heritage with modern 4 Star luxury. Benefiting from £10.5 million in careful restoration, The Queens is the perfect Leeds hotel. A stay in any one of its 215 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. For the ultimate in exclusivity, book to stay in the QClub. Leeds’ only executive floor, situated at the very top of the hotel. Each of the 18 plush and peaceful bedrooms on this level has been fully refurbished and benefits from the introduction of a new executive lounge to relax in. Business types will find the hotel location extremely convenient next to the station and for meetings, conferences or grand banquets, The Queens is the only conference venue in Leeds with a 600-seater capacity to easily accommodate your eagerly anticipating guests or delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Queens - Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queens Hotel Leeds
Queens Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing