We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Little Niece Loved the Buffet”

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar
Ranked #788 of 1,972 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world's most popular cuisines. Located in bustling retail centre The Light, Leeds Red Hot lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.Whether you're popping in after a shopping spree at Trinity, making your way to see a play at the Grand Theatre or off to see Leeds United play, Leeds Red Hot is the perfect place to go and see all of your dining needs satisfied.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My nine year old niece had heard from friends that this restaurant was the place to go and she really enjoyed herself when we went for her birthday this afternoon.
She was disappointed that there was no lasagne as that had been recommended to her, but she enjoyed everything that was there and especially the option to keep going back for ice cream which we covered in liquid chocolate from the fountain.
This is a large and very busy restaurant so if you are looking for something intimate with attentive staff, this isn't the place for you, but if you are seeking something a little bit different with great variety of food to graze on I could recommend this.
Also, we took a cake with us for my niece's birthday and the waiters kindly brought the cake fitted with candles into the restaurant, ringing a bell and singing Happy Birthday. She was delighted.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alli_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope your Niece had a brilliant birthday and we hope to see you in one of our venues again soon!
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,364 - 1,368 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

i am very pleased to report that after this afternoons disappointment with another place this more than lived up to a very high standard the selection was outstanding , clean and tidy a smashing eaterie and they gave us a discount for being a civil servant
what more can they do .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon!
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a meal here on Saturday 21st June and I was surprised with the choices and the quality. All the food was hot. I recommend the Teppanyaki to everyone. Our waiter, Felix was absolutely brilliant. He was very attentive and extremely friendly.

Thank Mickchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon!
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Called in before the Robbie concert very busy place, think this was due to the concert great selection of food and desserts and yes things run low but that's because it's packed and people fill their plates there were 6 or us and we had no issues great food rushed but helpful staff and just the right place for food on the run - or you could take time which we didn't have and savour the delights on offer. Highly recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark1985s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon!
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a great meal before the concert. Good atmosphere, good food which was quick, easy and good value.

Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon!
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing