We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Sweet Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chambers Riverside West
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Leeds
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I've been living at Riverside West for just over a year now and could not imagine being this happy anywhere else in Leeds. The flat is spacious and appropriately furnished- whenever we have trouble with the flat of any kind Tom and Kasia are always there to help, they are great! Riverside West is really well located and the system they have going functions really well. I am thoroughly impressed!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela_N1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed here rather than a hotel as there is more room and a lot more comfortable. We had everything we needed and location was nice and quiet due to the fact that it is quite a walk into the city centre. Had some difficulty getting into basement car park as code given previously via email didn't appear to work. However after a phone call to reception this was soon resolved. Apartment was light and decorated to a high standard. Tea, coffee, milk and basic breakfast provisions were provided, which was a nice touch. Overall a good place to stay. Convenient for shops, safe parking and a restful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louthgrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Spent about four weeks with my family here...the first thing we appreciated was the large space - my kids had enough of it, to run around and play. The 2-bed apartment was very airy and boasts of a fantastic river view. Very modern furnishing and close to the shops and train station. Fantastic room service too!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Okay im literally just back from this place and thought it would be fair to review it now whilst its fresh.

We were relocated from another hotel due to a flood.

The gent from security was waiting on us at the door, the thing i like about here is that it doesnt feel too formal, he takes you to your room shows you the key how things work if you dont know and leaves. thats it.

We had a one bedroom which was big enough for us. spacious bathroom, and most importantly the place is immaculate.

Tea, coffee, fridge with some treats in it for you arriving.The staff cant do enough to help you out, we didnt have an iron in the apartment, which there should have been..and the one they sent was broke, felt like i was harassing them but they couldnt do more for you.

Personally now ive stayed here i will definatly use this type of service again and when im in leeds ill be back to this one.!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingeinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Chambers Riverside West twice when visiting family in Leeds, just for a weekend each time. I wanted to wait for the second visit before posting a review because the experience was so good I didn't quite believe it the first time around!

If you've grown tired of so-called four star hotels offering bland rooms, extortionate parking fees, a mediocre breakfast, and the feeling of being on a production-line, then please do give The Chambers a try. What they offer is quite the opposite.

Like other reviewers we felt the staff could not do enough for us. It's a refreshing change to get to know the first names of the team looking after booking and managing the accommodation. We've stayed twice without meeting any of them in person, but it doesn't matter. We're grown-ups, so once armed with access codes for the gates (sent via email in advance) we found the apartment easily. On arrival all the keys were in the apartment, along with enough food for a hearty breakfast in the morning (eggs, beans, bread, butter, milk, juice, jam, tea, etc).

At any time we could have called and the on-site superintendent would have come to help, or someone would have popped over from the other Chambers site in Leeds city centre (which is staffed 24/7 I believe).

Inside the apartment, furnishings are modern and stylish. Plenty of space to chill out in the lounge (two double settees). The kitchen had everything we could want, including dishwasher and washer/dryer and all pots/pans/crockery/etc. The bathroom had a good shower and bath, and the bed was comfy.

The cost compares favourably with up-market hotels in the city centre (once parking and breakfast are included). However the apartment is like having a full suite in a hotel - except that it's so nice to be able to come and go at any time, not be bothered by bustling staff, the noise of stag-do revellers, a wedding being held downstairs, dodgy air conditioning, etc.

The Chambers is a real home from home, and not only has this place converted us to the idea of using serviced apartments whenever we travel, we definitely plan on staying at Riverside West each time we visit Leeds.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I've lived in amny short term appartment but this is the best i've ever seen. the service and prepration is wenderfull and people are very kind. Myself and family loved the place.

THanks

Room Tip: i put the swimming pool and fitness center as average because i did not try that service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed at the Chambers Friday evening for a night out with friends in Leeds. I had been recommended by a friend to stay at the Chambers and may I say I was not disappointed. The staff couldn't do enough for us and the apartment itself was clean, contemporary and had goodies in the fridge for our arrival. The view from our balcony was amazing and with the added benefit for on site parking so close the Leeds City Centre it offered everything you need for your visit to Leeds, whether it be with your friends or visiting with your family - it has it all. I will definitely stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Chambers.

Thank you for a very pleasant experience !

Room Tip: We were fortunate to have the Penthouse but we had a sneak preview of the other rooms and they are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 40Liz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,139 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chambers Riverside West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Riverside West

Address: Riverside West Whitehall Road | Whitehall Road, Leeds LS1 4AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Leeds
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name says it all – city centre apartments located beside the river Aire, just a few minutes’ walk west of the Leeds central train station. Each of the 34 luxury city centre apartments has a spacious living area, with the latest audio-visual entertainment. Widescreen TVs with Sky, DVD players and music systems; kick off your shoes, put on your favourite programme and unwind after a hard day’s work or shopping. Sleek and fully-equipped kitchen-diners provide the ideal place to entertain friends or family and prepare food. Each boutique serviced apartment has its own balcony and floor-to-ceiling windows, flooding the rooms with natural light by day and giving spectacular views by night. Feel at peace, even in the heart of the city. Jog along the riverbank after work, enjoy the views from your private balcony or stroll into the nearby shopper’s paradise, it’s all up to you. A waterside haven in the centre of the city… this is Riverside West. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing