We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Civilised..”
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Lake District UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Civilised..”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Quiet, small hotel a stones throw from main railway station, nice clean rooms and friendly staff, no probs. at all

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedwardWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    342
    114
    44
    29
See reviews for
92
574
56
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Quebecs is centrally placed and close to the train station and local amenities, so it's an ideal place to begin a wider exploration of Leeds and its surrounding cities. The interior of the hotel is stunning with fabulous stained glass windows over an impressive staircase. The room was outstanding, definitely one of the best we've ever stayed in. The shower was fantastic! Food and drink was good and reasonably priced for a hotel, especially one of such quality. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall it had a wonderful atmosphere and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting a special stay for a special occassion.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Quebecs as we had to be in Leeds on business but also wanted a night out. We have over the years tried a number of hotels in Leeds and this is def one of the best. Its location is brilliant you cannot get better, but its car park is very small.

We enjoyed the honesty bar, the quality of the room and the conservatory on the fourth floor for breakfast. The checkout time of 12 also suited us having been out for the evening, the staff were very helpful and I have no issue with strongly recomending this hotel.
Certainly we will go back!

Room Tip: rooms at rear quieter than onto Quebec St
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very nice rooms, very spacious with lots of character. Hotel lacks a lobby and bar area on the entry level, however they are currently developing same. We chose it for business purposes because of it's location next to train station. From that point of view it could not be bettered. Breakfast is served on the fourth floor currently in what appears to be a makeshift area (again an unusual situation)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Assistant General Manager at Quebecs, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear David D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, thank you for your kind comments regarding our bedrooms and location, we do indeed enjoy a prime location and our bedrooms are all individual and spacious.

Our breakfast room; the Conservatory, has in the past few weeks been upgraded to include, plants, a television and a bespoke buffet unit, the ambiance of the room has been greatly improved, apologies if the process of this caused any inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

John Weatherhead
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This hotel is perfectly located moments from Leeds train station. We travel from London to Leeds several weekends a year and this is by far my favourite hotel to stay in. The building in which the hotel is located is beautiful and inside there is the most lovely winding staircase and stained class window (which apparently depicts events from local history).
Despite other reviews, I didn't find the hotel at all noisy and found the room immaculate and spacious.
The breakfast is also nice and served in a lovely, light room. I always find hotels incredibly expensive though compared to what I cook at home!
A real gem in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGLondon1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I booked for 1 night at this hotel and after nearly swapping it for a night in the Malmaison, i am so glad I stuck to this hotel!! The hotel staff were very friendly and directed us to our room which was just across from the reception desk. We paid for a deluxe room which was very spacious and very elegant. I would DEFINATELY recommend this room. A mini bar was included so I would suggest checking which items were missing so you dont get charged but this is explained on the minibar sheet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri88Merseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Lovely hotel with loads of complimentary extras: fluffy bathrobe, slippers, 2 half bottles of wine, chocolates, mineral water, free wi-fi etc. On arrival we were given a free upgrade to one of the more deluxe rooms, the concierge brought my bags to the room and showed me how to access the wi-fi, they couldnt have been more helpful.

The room was very clean and elegantly decorated, the view wasn't fantastic, however the hotel is situated on a side road so I didn't expect city view anyway.

There is a DAB radio and loads of channels on the TV if you feel like relaxing.

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,186 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Hotel
#15 of 87 in Leeds
1,338 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Property: Quebecs
Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing