We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot be faulted”
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Cannot be faulted”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Having spent more than my fair share of nights away on business recently I have to say my tolerance of hotels is diminishing! Quebecs was an absolute pleasure, it didn't even feel like work! The room was classical and well maintained. There are nice touches such as apples and a cafetiere. The bed was heavenly and I slept incredibly well. The towels are fluffy and bigger than a postage stamp. I wish they would roll out the hotel as a brand across the country. Great value too, I would not stay anywhere else in Leeds.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    343
    115
    44
    29
See reviews for
93
587
58
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Have stayed here twice and both time really enjoyed my visit. The rooms are large and traditionally furnished with nice bathrooms and products and bathrobes. There is a real feel of luxury and security here. In your room you receive complementary mineral water and fruit.Your fridge is stocked with drinks and there is also an honesty bar on the second floor beside the beautiful stained glass window and curved oak staircase. There is no restaurant but breakfast is served and there is a full room service. Staff are very welcoming and polite. All in all a gem.

Room Tip: It is on the Leeds loop road so the road is very busy. Rooms at the front and on the lower levels ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainfamalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I had a 3 night booking and would have happily stayed longer if needed. The staff are incredible (esp. Kelly & Caroline) they made me feel welcome and at home.
The rooms I had was big, comfy and very relaxing.
I've stayed I a number of similarly priced hotels in Leeds, they were, in the main, satisfactory (one hotel in the station put me in a tatty single room that felt more of a dorm than a hotel room) and Quebecs is hands down the best place to stay.
I hardly ever write reviews - the staff at Quebecs deserve a glowing report, A+!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Wow - so thrilled with this hotel we extended our planned stay. Impressive architecture, decor, historical fixtures and stained glass staircase/lobby plus luxurious beds, linen, toiletries. Very clean. Quiet, restful stay during busy travel itinerary. The staff and desk clerks could not have been more accomodating and friendly. The weekend rates are pricey but almost half price during the week. Great location near train station. Lots of restaurants; Jamie Oliver's Italian is a block away. Still congratulating myself on my choice!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quesera54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent,
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

I have been coming to Leeds for meetings and overnight stays for years and I think I have found the place I'll come back to. I agree with all the previous few reviews ....... It's very comfy, quiet, staff are friendly and it's a little different. The building was constructed as the Liberal Club and very much has a club feel. There's no on site restaurant, but a reasonable choice of food from room service and enough restaurants nearby to cater for all taste and a Tesco across the road if you fancy something less formal. Breakfast is served in the conservatory, but you can order it to come to your room and they operate an honesty bar on the first floor landing.

I stayed in an Exec room which I thought was well worth the extra cost, but felt the flat screen tv was a little small for the size of room. Keep an eye on the hotels own web site as rooms are often cheaper than laterooms and other booking sites.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Needmoreholdiays!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed 2 nights recently visting friends. The building is the former Liberal Club and is an impressive red terracotta clad pile only minutes walk from the station. The grand curving staircase with large stained glass windows which forms a backdrop to the reception area is an amazing sight. On the first floor at the top of the staircase is a small but nicely furnished honesty bar, open limited hours. Our room was adjacant to the bar and was large, comfortable and well furnished. The beds and pillows are very good but some traffic noise was apparent from Quebec Street despite the secondary glazing. Not overly noticeable unless you are a light sleeper.

The bathroom was also large and well supplied with Gilchrist and Soames toiletries, bathrobes, slippers and good quality towels. We had booked a deluxe room on a weekend package at around £175 for 2 nights without breakfast and thought it good value. Breakfast was available at an extra cost in a conservatory room on the 4th floor. Reasonable choice of breakfast items although in common with many UK hotels no freshly squeezed orange juice. Why this is beyond most hotels is a mystery to me.

This minor niggle aside this is a very good hotel in a convenient location and I would return in future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 208 on the first floor near the bar. Some traffic noise during the night but a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed for two nights visiting uni. Without exception staff were great, friendly, professional and nothing too much trouble. Eg. when keycard wouldn't work, someone passing stopped and insisted on running down to reception to get it sorted and while we were waiting (just a few minutes) another member of staff came past and asked immediately if we needed help. We paid about £85 a night (without breakfast) which I think was very good value for this level of hotel.

We loved the room - spacious and everything we needed, very comfortable. The building is beautiful, the old Liberal Club with loads of original features. The hotel so close to the centre, everything close by. No restaurant for evening at the moment but loads of places to eat nearby and they do have room service, breakfast in hotel and an honesty bar as well as minibar in the room.

Only drawback parking, although station carpark nearby it is £4.50 for overnight parking after 6pm provided that you move before 6am (unlikely for most) - otherwise £17.50. Although I think hotel may have deal with another carpark we arrived at 5pm and traffic terrible and not easy to find your way around one way system, so went for first one we could see.

Room Tip: If you don't like traffic noise you might find a room facing the street noisy although it didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alannah58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
186 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,251 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,373 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Property: Quebecs
Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing