We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful hotel”
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful hotel”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I would definitely not recommend this hotel. We booked a room for a birthday treat and after reading the reviews we were really looking forward to staying at this hotel. However we were really disappointed, what an awful hotel with rude staff, totally unhelpful. Would never stay here again!!!!!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Quebecs, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Lesley N

I was most concerned to read your comments, I would of course like the opportunity to discuss this with you to find out exactly what has happened, please contact me directly on 0113 2448989. I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

John Weatherhead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    336
    114
    43
    29
See reviews for
92
561
56
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Me and my partner stayed in the Quebec for one night, we were celebrating so decided to book a suite, on arrival the reception staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was the playfair suite, it was lovely and spacious, we were so pleased with the room and what the hotel had offered within it. The breakfast in room service, was well presented and delicious! The hotel is located well within the city centre and was within walking distance of the train station, high street and many restaurants and bars. I would definitely return to this hotel and think although more expensive than others it is well worth the extra money!

Room Tip: If feasible I would recommend booking a suite or executive room, as they provide much more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjdodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed one night in the Gladstone Suite, on a "shopping package" It was a Christmas gift from our sons.

The hotel was a wonderful building, very close to the station, walking distance.
The room was really luxurious,very big, having a dinning table and 6 chairs, two three seater sofas and a flat screen in the top half, and two steps down in to the bedroom area, which was private from the sitting area.

The bed and bedlinen were of top quality, as was the decor, which was done very much in keeping of the original decadence of the building.

The staff gave a very warm welcome, and nothing was too much bother.

The hotel does not have a restaurant, just a breakfast room but does offer room service.

This is not a problem if you dont want room service, as Leeds has many good restaurants within the city.

The bistro below the Hotel looked very good, but you would need to book as it was very busy.

We decided to have breakfast in our room, as there was so much space and a large dinning table.

Breakfast arrived at the requested time , was beautifully presented and was of high quality.

The package we had included a Make up consultation at Harvey Nichols and Harvey Nichols gift vouchers.

I phoned the hotel a few days before we arrived and they booked my consultation for me, which was excellent.

We would certainly return to this hotel and I would recommend it as a great place to stay in Leeds.

Room Tip: Book in suite if your budget allows, if you are meeting family and friends there is plenty of room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussytraveller1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This is a great hotel, lovely suite we had with nice fluffy towels and dressing gowns. Great central location, good for Bars and restaurants. Great restaurant underneath which serves French cuisine and one o the best steaks

Room Tip: Get high floor but don't expect a view of the city as is in old building surrounded by higher ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Nice room, very helpful and friendly staff. Can't complain about anything really. Very convenient location. Though I was bothered by traffic at night as hotel is in a very central location, but that's just me.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed in room 304 which is the King Size Executive. Yes it's a bit pricey, but the standard of the room was superb. I was especially impressed that the water, including shower, was always red hot.
We always got a cheery welcome from any of the staff we came across, and found them all to be very accommodating, sorting out taxis and pointing us uin the right direction for the nightlife - even advising where not to go.
Overall, a super short break.

Room Tip: The only problem with 304 is that you do get a bit of traffic noise, but after the first night it no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baldyskull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is our second stay at this Hotel and we just cannot fault it. Yes it isa little bit more than we would normally pay but very well worth it. Well done to a number one staff. The Quebec's is in a great location truly come out of the railway station and turn left. Brilliant.

Room Tip: This time we stayed in the Balcony Junior Suite but the executive rooms are just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyelizabeth348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Property: Quebecs
Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing