We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this was fabulous!”
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left this hotel was excellence personified. Our room was superb with lots of lovely extras dressing gowns slippers and lovely bathroom soaps. There was plenty of wardrobe space an extremely comfortable bed and treats available in the mini bar if you desired. The staff were superb, extremely courteous and helpful. Our breakfast on both mornings was excellent and freshly cooked hurrah!! We will definitely be back. And a quick word for the Leeds taxi drivers who were again courteous and very helpful!

Room Tip: Remember you are in the centre of Leeds it is going to be a bit noisy! Ask for quiet room but be pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

We just stayed 1 night to visit the Arena and do some shopping and it worked really well. Friendly attentive staff cosy club room and as good a breakfast as I have had in many years of hotels.

I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed the first weekend in December, great staff, breakfast, a first floor good quality double room which though facing the front of the hotel was not too noisy. parking was an issue but we were able to park at a near by car park with a voucher from the hotel. We enjoyed dinner in the bar the first night with the attentive barman who was friendly. It was a brilliant place to stay to be able to walk and explore the city.

Room Tip: There are half a dozen parking space available on a first come first served basis. We would recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckslady186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night 24 November, purpose to see Andrea Bocelli at Leeds Arena. We have stayed in this hotel once before in a lovely room 5 or so years ago and thought it was very good......

Booked on this occasion through Booking.com 1 night room only at a nominal cost of around £60 which compared to previous cost to stay here was a bargain.

Ideally located seconds walk away from the railway station and minutes from the new Trinity shopping centre, the Leeds Arena only 15 mins (uphill) walk if that. Abundance of restaurants in close vacinity.

The fascade of the hotel is lovely, red brick and the huge beautiful wrought iron gates at the entrance make you feel you are entering a special place to stay. Reception is stunning with a grand sweeping ornate staircase and amazing stained glass windows, reception is an office style desk with the staircase window backdrop which has the feel of an exclusive environment. Reception staff helpful and welcoming, arriving too early to check into our room we left our bags which was not a problem.

Upon our return we were given room 410 on 4th floor next to the lift. No need to be concerned about noise from lift or road outside as this did not disturb us. However, the room was a disappointment - adapted for the disabled! It would have been nice to have been pre-warned about this at time of check in.

The room needs updating, furniture sporting white coffee cup rings. The bed appeared to be one of those you could fold up into the surrounding cabinet to give more floor space which was offputting. The mattress was so deep and too soft, the bed being overly high. We are a small couple in height and I had to run across the floor from the door and launch myself at the bed to get in it, even then I struggled and nearly fell off. The twin large windows let in a lot of light including when the curtains were drawn because the left window had no curtain to fill the box gap at the side created by the pelmet. Wide awake!!

.....the bathroom, hated it, it was grubby in the shower area, wet floor which soaked entirely right up to the door into bedroom, had to use the towels to soak it up otherwise there was an accident waiting to happen. The floor was not an anti slip floor surface. The toilet with its padded backrest made me feel physically sick, again raised at a monstrous height on the floor, at only 5ft 1" tall I could not get on ! I needed the grab rails to assist me and I'm able bodied.

The plus part, the small bottles of Occitane toiletries, I never use hotel toiletries or remove them however due to the above, these were mine and they smell beautiful.

One more downside, outside the room there is a door which I can only presume is for staff to serve in the breakfast room across the landing. Perhaps someone should inform them that guests staying in room 410 can hear every loud word/laughter as they go in/out of the door at the earliest point of the day.

A bar has been built just off reception since our previous stay which is nicely presented and staff cheery and helpful, shame the bedrooms do not reflect the standard of this area.

Would we return? Only if it was revamped decoratively and furnishings were updated. This used to be a boutique hotel and I wouldn't classify as such anymore. Shame!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Merc9SLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a great hotel in a great location would recommend to stay here, the room was very clean and spacious, the room is equipped with a well stocked mini bar, the hotel bar is cosy and the staff were all very helpful
All in all a great hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Booked directly with the hotel for a deluxe room. It was a little more expensive than what I usually pay to stay in Leeds like at the Marriott or the Hilton, but it was close to a function I was attending to didn't mind too much.

Room was on the ground floor and was immediately disappointed with the view. The windows were very tall but only had a view of the car park and the wall of the building next door. A window from what looked like a restaurant looked directly in to my room so I spent my time in the hotel with the curtains shut.

Quite clean and tidy, but noticed a few hairs in the bath. Very nice sample toiletries. Mini bar has a very good selection of drinks and snacks. Comfy bed, good tv, and a basic iron and ironing board.

Staff very friendly on check in and check out, but didn't appreciate the sniggering from the two staff at reception when leaving the hotel for my function dressed in Black Tie.

All in all, a very comfortable stay similar to other high end hotels in the city, minus any view whatsoever.

Room Tip: Request room with view in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My husband and I came and stayed here for one night to escape the children and do some Christmas shopping. We booked an Exec room that was plenty big enough and situated at the back of the hotel, so although the view was awful it was quiet. The hotel is situated on a busy road which i can imagine would be noisy if your room was facing it, but is very close to everywhere in Leeds City Centre so we walked everywhere.
Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean, staff pleasant and the small bar was all we needed for a short stay. The building itself is stunning and you feel almost like you are the only people staying there, even though we knew it was full. Room service was efficiency - there was no hair dryer soi called anyone arrived within a few minutes!
I can't comment on the dining facilities as we had breakfast in our room which again, was served efficiently.
Would definitely stay here again as it wasn't like staying in a faceless corporate hotel where everything feels slightly clinical, which is a refreshing change.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltravellednotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
362 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Malmaison Hotel
#17 of 87 in Leeds
1,465 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 87 in Leeds
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £67 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing