We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Another lovely stay in Quebecs, we decided to book an executive room and wow it was great, lovely spacious room and very clean and fresh.
Quebecs is a great hotel with very friendly welcoming staff and the location for the town is perfect.

Room Tip: Perfect location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    333
    111
    41
    29
See reviews for
92
549
54
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Excellent location near the train station. Very good bar with a very good service and polite,helpful and friendly staff. Easy access for contacting a taxi to anywhere in Leeds. Great value-you cannot beat the price for this hotel type. Excellent A/C and toiletry, we tried there cooked breakfast and it is worth every penny. We recommend the executive rooms, very spacious and comfortable bed with complementary fruit in the room. We will definitely be back again. Finally, I would like to thank all staff over there.

Room Tip: Go for the executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elbadawy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Small but very cozy hotel that is a short walk from the train station and shopping areas. Rooms are nicely decorated and have fresh fruit and a great selection of teas. Best of all were the features of the hotel, such as the stained glass window overlooking an impressive curving staircase--and The Oak Room, complete with intricate hand-carved wood panels. Used to be the Liberal Club.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEWYORKPROF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room for two nights in June, the room was large and traditional, with high ceilings, a big bathroom with good shower and deep bath, very comfy bed, free bottles water and bathroom products, and very clean. And best of all you couldnt hear anything from rooms on either side. we had read previous reviews about the noise of the road on a night, we were on the second floor our room facing the road and we had no problem i can imagine it would only disturb people who
live in the country, the road noise it was just typical of a central town location which was great, literally a 2 min walk from the train station and a 5 minute walk from the town centre. The staff were very friendly but not over the top, which was great, one of the bar men was very nice and gave us advise on local restaurants as we hadn't been to Leeds before. we would definitely advise booking a deluxe room, and will be returning ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaney43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

A wonderful building and fantastic place to stay in an ideal location when arriving in Leeds by train and going to a concert at The First Direct Arena. We were given a free upgrade from a superior room to an out of this world suite which made our stay really special. The only downside was that we were not in the room long enough to make the most of this luxury. I can honestly say it was the most comfortable hotel bed with the best pillows that I have ever experienced.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a superior and you may be upgraded to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
183 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is really nice and only a 2 min stroll from the train station. We were in an executive room which was very spacious - only downside was it was on the front of the hotel which has a very noisy road outside (all night long) we live on a main road so we didn't think it would bother us but it was so noisy. Would stay again for sure but would ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Breakfast is served in the conservatory on the 4th floor and was cooked to order and it was lovely. All the staff were really friendly too. Look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0wchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
739 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a sweet little independently owned boutique hotel, well appointed and ideally located in the heart of the city. It is a handsome, sturdy, Victorian structure, sympathetically renovated with many charming period features remaining. Rooms are modern and perfectly nice if a little less characterful than the communal parts. Ours was a tad small and a little noisy but very comfortable and we were more than happy for the price paid. A busy itinerary meant we didn't utilise the hotel for any meals but the staff we did encounter were friendly and helpful and the place felt well run.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#14 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The New Ellington
#11 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Property: Quebecs
Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing