We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quebecs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
625
356
117
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
356
117
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstained glassl'occitane toiletriesliberal clubsweeping staircasebalcony suitequebec hotelbeautiful hotelboutique hotelcd playertrain stationbreakfast in bedmini barcar parkcity centreroad noisechain hotelslovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently visited the Quebec Hotel for my boyfriends birthday, I booked the romantic package and when we arrived was given an upgrade to an executive suit which was amazing, the bed was huge and so comfortable. The room had full length windows and a small seating area. The bathroom was very clean and had a power shower with lots of little freebies. The hotel was very quiet during the night. When we arrived the receptionist was very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. We visited the bar area and again the barman could not be more helpful he even offered to take our bags to our room. He also told us if we wanted any drinks in our room there would be no tray charge and would bring them up for us. In the morning we decided to have our breakfast in our room which was brought to us at a time we chose, there was a big choice to choose from we was brought fruit, youghurt's, cereal, pot of coffee and then 2 full english breakfasts which was all lovely. Check out was very quick and easy. The hotel is a 30 second walk from the station. I would definately stay at this hotel again after staying in a few places in Leeds this was the best!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Did a two day/night meeting here at Quebecs.

Hotel is very ornate, neat and tidy. Very clean and modern bedrooms.

Rooms are spacious. Beds extremely comfy, power shower and overall extremely good value.

Hotel has the best location of all independent hotels in Leeds. The food is really good and the service in the bar is really good too.

The conference staff couldn't do enough to help.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Second time we have been here and not disappointed. The building has loads of character and charm, the staff are delightful - here I must mention David in the Porters Bar - a mine of information and an essential contact for just about anything, he also makes a very mean spontaneous cocktail to suit your taste.
The location for the city and restaurants just can't be beaten.
Highly recommended - we'll be back soon!

Room Tip: We haven't been in enough rooms to comment fairly, but have never been disappointed so far
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Westview50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went to Leeds on an impromptu visit as a couple, no kids, and picked Quebecs for its value and position in the city centre. We booked the deluxe room, one up from the basic which was more than adequate for our needs. When we checked in, we met Caroline, who is very good at her job, charming, welcoming and funny. Caroline managed to negotiate us into an upgrade (at a good rate) and the room was lovely. The hotel is a little tired, nothing a tlc wouldn't fix, but all in all it was a comfortable stay, convenient for all the shops and restaurants. We had breakfast next morning, my full english was excellent but my husband felt the smoked salmon and scrambled egg could have been better presented, fresh lemon and thinly sliced would have been nice, but that is nitpicking.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are quite spacious, the deluxe room was lovely, the upgrade was very very nice too!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I found this a clean, stylish hotel with a boutique feel and internal tranquillity unexpected from a central Leeds location just 2 minutes walk from the railway station. Although standards were generally high I would highlight just a few minor issues. 1) as often with boutique hotels reception was just a single desk with one member of staff - not enough for busy times such as morning checkout when there was rather a queue, due in part to a slightly bumbling member of staff. 2) my room at the front of the hotel seemed to experience quite a lot of traffic noise from Quebec Street below - perhaps some work required on the glazing. 3) the period style furnishings are interesting but my bed did not have a head-board, that's a bit of a compromise when it comes to comfort. overall though a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rkoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews