We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed for two nights in August 2012. The owners are friendly and welcoming and keen to offer a good experience at their long established family run B&B. Everything you could need is catered for in nicely furnished and spotlessly clean en- suite bedrooms. The breakfast is excellent. Off street parking and free wifi are bonuses. Be aware that rooms on the second floor may be difficult to access for anyone with restricted mobility. There are very few B&B’s on offer in Leeds and we would not hesitate to highly recommend this one.

Room Tip: See comments re access to rooms on upper floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandc2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hosts of Abbey Guest House could not be more congenial. We received a warm welcome, a well appointed bedroom and bathroom, and a hearty breakfast. Our kind host made excellent suggestions for local sights and restaurants, and also printed out directions for our next destination. Our room was very comfortable and the guest house was easy to find. We highly recommend Abbey Guest House. An excellent value.

Room Tip: It's a quiet house. Any room will be a good one,
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here for three nights and were pleasantly surprised by the standard of this guest house. Our room was spotless and very nicely decorated with a lovely bathroom. Hazel's breakfast was delicious and plentiful. On site parking. Quiet area in great location (so close to Dales) and easy to find. Bob and Hazel friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carloyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We had a lovely two night stay at the Abbey Guest House. We had two bedrooms, both were nicely appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was generous and delicious. Hazel and Bob were very nice hosts. We would return if we were ever in Leeds again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSM_TRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

A nice place to stay. It has the feel of a traditional B&B that's had its bedrooms "made over". So the bedrooms and bathrooms are much more modern than the exterior and dining room which are more traditional. For me having done the bedrooms first is the right priority. Bob was very helpful, sorting out parking and suggesting a good pub. Breakfast was OK but to get the 5 stars some others have awarded I'd want a bit more. We were told not to use the bath as pressure was low (there was a great shower however) and breakfast was good but how much better it would have been with better sausages and juices - to the standard of the excellent bacon and mushrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews