We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay stay.... rated good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Receptionist on check in not overly welcoming. Room not serviced one day when we were still in room, towels etc left outside of door. Maid did not return but extra towel left after I requested it as not enough supplied for two people. We had Sunday lunch which was acceptable and quite enjoyable. Meat was lovely. Not the best roast dinner I've had as that is mine! Room on first floor quite hot. No air con, just a fan. Very clean, bed comfortable. Road noise when opening window if at front of hotel. Noise also apparent when sitting in back courtyard which was pleasant nevertheless.
Need to improve quality of pillows, coffee and attention to detail (no pillow case put on spare pillow which I was using) Friendly receptionist on check out. all in all.... an okay stay for the price paid and for star rating.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for room at back of hotel if you want a slightly quieter room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

We would only leave towels outside the door if requested or a 'do not disturb' sign left on the door. Pillow cases are always put on spare pillows - sorry about yours. Can i come for my sunday lunch sometime to your home - hope you dont live too far away. Thanks. Gordon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

The staff were lovely, very welcoming, but the room itself was...well, standard. The shower kept running hot and cold, and felt very claustrophobic. The bed was lovely, but it got so warm in there overnight that my sleep was affected. I don't know what the rest of the rooms are like, but I'd advise anyone to avoid the rooms on the top floor! Basically, it was a nice enough place, but not worth the money paid as a single person staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M00c0ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Not worth the money? On a weekend in a budget room it works out at £24.50 bed and breakfast per person - well worth the money. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We were spooked by the reviews of hotels in downtown Leeds which all seem to mention excessive noise on weekends, and so booked this hotel a little ways out. It was quiet, as expected, easy to find from the motorway, and easy to park in their free lot, saving us a lot of stress. (After checkout, we were able to leave our bags and car there until late afternoon, which was also a great convenience.) Our room was nicely sized, clean, and well furnished. The bus stop was right across the street.

Breakfast was included in the room rate on the weekend. I can't say the quality of the food was particularly high, but it was helpful to be able to eat a hearty meal before heading out to tour the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LandCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

We do get complimented on our extensive choice and quantity of our breakfasts. Glad you found the location good for you. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very easy to find from the motorway and Elland Rd less than 8 mins door to door. Welcoming with excellent friendly service especially from Jamie who seemed to be everywhere doing everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible (unless he has a twin!).
Fabulous food in the restaurant as good if not better than any 5* hotel/restaurant I have been to. Excellent menu for all tastes and very generous portions beautifully presented. The duck spring rolls, vegetable rissotto, butterfly chicken with pesto, salmon & prawn fishcakes all delicious, with service and food consistant on both evenings. We changed plans to eat elsewhere on the Saturday because the meal had been so good on the Friday ... we were not let down. Wish we could have stayed for the Sunday Carvery! Room was a good size, clean and comfortable extra blankets, pillows, tea,coffe etc., Definately stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our room was just above the hotel/functionroom exit to car park ... some of the wedding guests on th...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

There is only one Jamie, you see him here, you see him there, you see him everywhere. I will pass on your kind comments to him. Thanks. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Corn Hill Lodge is along the lines of Travelodge, but with excellent personal service from extremely helpful staff. We only stayed 1 night but would not hesitate to stay again. We arrived 2hrs before check-in time ,but this was no problem our room was ready and we were given our keys. Many others would have charged or refused this. One of our party has a gluten intolerance and the hotels awareness and helpfulness with this was above and beyond the norm, Chef came out to speak to us, advised us of the many dishes on the menu that he has made gluten free, then much to our surprise offered a breakfast of gluten free bread and sausages. We recently stayed 5* and the hotel failed to do this despite a request in advance, so a massive pat on the back to all concerned. Breakfast on a weekend is complimentary, so our double room with breakfast cost £45 and was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_WilkinsonCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

I will give your compliments to the chef/kitchen staff. Glad we met your approval. Please call back. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is a lovely place to stay.
The rooms are very nice and very clean.
The complimentary weekend breakfast is a great idea.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Very comfortable bed and nice shower.
Walking down the corridor to my room, I did notice that many of the doors were slightly open and on entering my room realised the doors don't shut themselves and you have to push them shut. This is not a problem, just something to look out for if you're staying here and don't realise it.
Overall a fantastic stay and I would definitely come back again. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daydreamer135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

We can set the doors to close when the windows are closed but when they are open the doors hang closed. Ypu are right it is something we need to be aware of. Thank you. Regards Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My business takes me all over the country and i had to stay in Leeds yet again. I normally stay in a regular Hotel but on this occasion it was fully booked. I found the Corn Mill Lodge on the internet and decided to take the plunge. Well all i can say is why have i missed this place before? Excellent location, very comfortable room.The staff were very polite and helpful. The food was well above average and the total cost was exremely good. I would reccomend this hotel and will deffinatley make this my home whilst working in Leeds. Thannk you all at the Corn Mill for making my stay one of the best

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooring30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Glad you found us and look forward to you returning again and again. (The wife needs a new hat). Thanks. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#50 of 87 in Leeds
960 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corn Mill Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Address: Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £65 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing