We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Lots of plus points for this hotel! Plenty of free parking and the approach to reception is via a very pleasant courtyard which has some beautiful hanging baskets and a patio area to enjoy a drink or two. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Beds are comfortable although, as another reviewer has pointed out, the pillows could do with a bit of plumping up! In the smaller rooms, the sloping ceiling on one side of the bed can be a little awkward for anybody over five feet tall although, to be fair, this is made clear when booking your room and to be honest, isn't really a problem. Similarly, Wi-Fi is poor or non-existent in some rooms but is it really essential? Excellent breakfast (not sure why they can't do fried/poached eggs on Sundays? More cups than saucers for tea/coffee?). Bath/shower in all rooms, complimentary tea and coffee in rooms and toiletries provided. I would say that the staff are more polite than genuinely welcoming and friendly - not a major issue I agree but it is nice to be greeted with a little more than "hello, what's your name, put your card in there, thanks and here's your key" without any additional information such as meal times, how to use the key fob, do you need any assistance etc. Minor criticisms though, a very good place to stay and recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

The Free of charge breakfast on a Saturday/Sunday is the weekend deal and with anything from 100 to 150 breakfasts we would not be able to offer the quality we are known for on our fried eggs so scrambled eggs are the next best option. Thanks for your review. Gordon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Excellent food in both quality and quantity.Very pleasent,helpful,and friendly staff,bit like popping round too friends house.Rooms very clean,comfortable,and well serviced.Good value for money considering how close too city centre.Excellent bus service into city from just outside and as there is ample parking at hotel,eliminates the need too drive in with all the hassles of parking in cities.Stayed before and certainly will again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coachman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Yes, the buses run directly into leeds every 10 minutes during the day and every 20minutes on an evening from just outside the hotel. Please call again, thanks. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed just one night at this hotel and absolutely loved it. The hotel is very clean and the owner is simply fantastic. Overall, the service was excellent and the breakfast was delicious and very filling. We only wish the Wi-Fi Internet signal was stronger in our room. Also, driving at night we had a hard time finding this place.

Room Tip: If you would like to use wireless Internet, ask which rooms have strong signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontekS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

if you have access to a Sat-Nav if you put in 220 Pudsey Road LS13 4JA that will bring you directly to the hotel. Thank you for your review. Gordon (Fantastic owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Receptionist on check in not overly welcoming. Room not serviced one day when we were still in room, towels etc left outside of door. Maid did not return but extra towel left after I requested it as not enough supplied for two people. We had Sunday lunch which was acceptable and quite enjoyable. Meat was lovely. Not the best roast dinner I've had as that is mine! Room on first floor quite hot. No air con, just a fan. Very clean, bed comfortable. Road noise when opening window if at front of hotel. Noise also apparent when sitting in back courtyard which was pleasant nevertheless.
Need to improve quality of pillows, coffee and attention to detail (no pillow case put on spare pillow which I was using) Friendly receptionist on check out. all in all.... an okay stay for the price paid and for star rating.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for room at back of hotel if you want a slightly quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

We would only leave towels outside the door if requested or a 'do not disturb' sign left on the door. Pillow cases are always put on spare pillows - sorry about yours. Can i come for my sunday lunch sometime to your home - hope you dont live too far away. Thanks. Gordon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The staff were lovely, very welcoming, but the room itself was...well, standard. The shower kept running hot and cold, and felt very claustrophobic. The bed was lovely, but it got so warm in there overnight that my sleep was affected. I don't know what the rest of the rooms are like, but I'd advise anyone to avoid the rooms on the top floor! Basically, it was a nice enough place, but not worth the money paid as a single person staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M00c0ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Not worth the money? On a weekend in a budget room it works out at £24.50 bed and breakfast per person - well worth the money. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We were spooked by the reviews of hotels in downtown Leeds which all seem to mention excessive noise on weekends, and so booked this hotel a little ways out. It was quiet, as expected, easy to find from the motorway, and easy to park in their free lot, saving us a lot of stress. (After checkout, we were able to leave our bags and car there until late afternoon, which was also a great convenience.) Our room was nicely sized, clean, and well furnished. The bus stop was right across the street.

Breakfast was included in the room rate on the weekend. I can't say the quality of the food was particularly high, but it was helpful to be able to eat a hearty meal before heading out to tour the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LandCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

We do get complimented on our extensive choice and quantity of our breakfasts. Glad you found the location good for you. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very easy to find from the motorway and Elland Rd less than 8 mins door to door. Welcoming with excellent friendly service especially from Jamie who seemed to be everywhere doing everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible (unless he has a twin!).
Fabulous food in the restaurant as good if not better than any 5* hotel/restaurant I have been to. Excellent menu for all tastes and very generous portions beautifully presented. The duck spring rolls, vegetable rissotto, butterfly chicken with pesto, salmon & prawn fishcakes all delicious, with service and food consistant on both evenings. We changed plans to eat elsewhere on the Saturday because the meal had been so good on the Friday ... we were not let down. Wish we could have stayed for the Sunday Carvery! Room was a good size, clean and comfortable extra blankets, pillows, tea,coffe etc., Definately stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our room was just above the hotel/functionroom exit to car park ... some of the wedding guests on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

There is only one Jamie, you see him here, you see him there, you see him everywhere. I will pass on your kind comments to him. Thanks. Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
2.7 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
13 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
2.7 mi away
Ibis Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corn Mill Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Address: Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £46 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing