We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Ranked #40 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Shropshire.UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights here on a Friday and Saturday night and I would definitely stay again. The room was lovely and nice size, the hotel in general was very nice and the two receptionist we saw were very polite. We had breakfast both mornings which was lovely and we ate in the restaurant on the Saturday night and the food was exceptionally nice and all staff were very nice too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19SEB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Hope to see you again soon.

G. Jowett M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    172
    76
    29
    27
See reviews for
74
180
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here on the 13th nov

I was really happy with my room, and how quick the heating come on warmed the room very quickly
One of my tea cups had something on it I mentson this to a member of staff and it was sorted with in minutes
And they were very helpful telling me where to catch the bus
And the food was fantasic
Would stay again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Great, that's what we like to hear!

Thank you for this review.

G. Jowett M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I have recently had a two night stay at this hotel. A very comfortable room I had previously asked for a quiet room away from the busy road and we were given a room on the second floor, it did have a skylight and sloping ceiling no problem with that, it was lovely and warm and the bathroom quite modern and clean. We had buffet breakfast in with the price on Saturday a fairly good choice, could do with a fruit bowl.
It has a large car park which is covered by a security camera.

I would certainly recommend this hotel it is not too expensive, handy for a short city break.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook a busy ring road but you can ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your review.

We look forward to your next visit.

G. Jowett M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have stayed at the Cornmill Lodge 4-5 times over the past few years and have stayed in the compact double, standard double and family suite/ premier rooms.
The staff have always been polite and helpful when we have stayed. As some of the previous reviews have mentioned, some of the rooms do have fairly thin walls and you can sometimes hear the people in the next room. However the room we stayed in this time was very quiet, even though we had people in the next room. We did have a small issue with the first room we were put into but this was immediately dealt with by the lady on reception, who moved us to another room. The rooms are comfortable and clean with the hotel being ideally situated meaning you can be either in the city or countryside within minutes. The White Rose Shopping Centre is only a few minutes drive away, for those who like to shop. There is also freeview TV and free internet.
The hotel does hold wedding receptions here and if your room overlooks the courtyard area, this can sometimes be a little noisey (which is to be expected). If you are a light sleeper, and there is a wedding reception on, I would recommend a room on the opposite side.
The hotel also has an on site restaurant. We have been here a couple of times and really enjoyed the meals. Breakfast is also very nice.
Our visit this time was for part of my 40th birthday. My fiancee had contacted the three hotels we were staying at before hand to explain this. The Cornmill Lodge was the only one not to respond. The others offered free room upgrades and free glasses of wine. I totally understand this is at the managers discretion, so wont hold that against my review..
We often visit the Leeds Bradford area and will be staying at the hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and there is a wedding reception on, ask for a room on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goofy_Foot_Artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
I am sorry we did not act on your enquiry was it a phone call, email or fax? As for upgrades and free wine we always endeavour to offer value for money.

Thank you for this review.

Gordon Jowett M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here last week while travelling away with work, booked it late at night and turned after midnight to check in, night porter was there so checked in no problem, room was very fresh and clean and even had a big flat screen tv to watch, nice hotel with friendly staff, and I would go back to stay again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Great. Hope to see you again.

Gordon Jowett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We decided to look for a hotel that was away from the city centre, and offered good value for money (as we needed two rooms for three nights). The hotel sits in a fairly unremarkable residential area, and looks possibly a bit more dated than it really is (particularly the bar and restaurant area). Having said that, everything else was very good. If you judge a hotel by its cleanliness, good quality food, friendly staff and good sized comfortable rooms, then you can't go far wrong with the Corn Mill Lodge. The room rates were very reasonable, with complimentary breakfast on the Saturday and Sunday. It also has a large, free car park.
We are likely to visit Leeds on more than occasion in the coming months, and will undoubtedly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkCountryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your review. The hotel is 15 years old and was a new build. Whilst we have changed the carpets and décor one during that time we maybe should revisit updating the restaurant and bar in the new year.

Gordon Jowett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is an excellant restaurant and hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The meal was perfect, together with a well cooked breakfast. The staff were excellent. We only had one night but it was an ideal location and well recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Very kind of you to place this review.

Gordon Jowett M.D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Weetwood Hall
#29 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corn Mill Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Property: Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Address: Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing