We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here whilst visiting my daughter in Rodley. We booked a small double room and expected something rather pokey but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious,well equipped and clean with a comply bed which rewarded us with a good nights sleep. The bathroom was a decent size but I did think the shower cubicle was a bit on the neat size, although this was not a problem for us but might be for someone of larger proportions. We had dinner in the dining room and had a lovely meal at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was equally good with a varied selection. All staff from reception to bar and restaurant were polite and helpful. Just one minor criticism and this is probably due to clumsy luggage handling by some customers (not me I hasten to add), certain area's of the hotel could do with a lick of paint, including our room. However this would not preclude me from staying here again in the future. All in all a pleasant stay at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi, Maintenance is an ongoing job, we seem to start and finish then start and finish again, but thats the way it has to be.

Hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I booked this as a last resort and needed somewhere quickly and reasonably priced. I didn't think I would be happy. I was happy, you do get the personal touch, as it's family run. We checked in with ease, we didn't have an evening meal but it looked and smelt good. The staff in the restaurant were excellent, busy and on it..... Breakfast was hot and tasty. My only negative, was the mugs in the room were dirty and had to rinse but this was a minor. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank druffy69-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Sorry about your mugs that you mentioned, they shouldn't be like that. I shall take this matter up with the house keeping department.

Nice to hear you enjoyed your breakfast, it is always a good start for the day.

Thank you

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spend most of our year working in outskirts of Paris.We only return home to England 10 weeks of the year.we stayed here in December,and will definately return to Cornmill lodge in November for a longer stay if rooms available.Let me just say,we were made to feel very welcome by the staff,they couldn't have been more attentive.Our room was spacious and clean.Breakfast was lovely!!!and basically eat as much as you want.Even our french bulldog was made a fuss of.
Thankyou for a great stay and hopefully see you all soon.

Room Tip: Ground floor was good for the dog and surprised that there was no noise hardly at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, look forward to seeing you in November.

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I would like to thankyou for a lovely stay over the past two days, my friend and I stayed in Leeds for two days and had purchased a groupon voucher which we used.
The lady on reception was so welcoming and helpful
The overall impression is excellent
Would stay again
Thankyou for the great service
The primark ladies

Room Tip: Room 114 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I hope you didn't spend up in the new Leeds shopping centre. Hope to see you again.

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was a lovely spell away for a weekend, would never have discovered or even thought of looking in Leeds for a weekend had it not been for groupon. What a lovely accommodating place lovely staff, lots of parking, bus stop at the gate, 15 mins to the centre of Leeds and all that it has to offer. breakfast was good and plentiful, the toilet roll was the best I've ever had in a hotel. What made it were the staff excellent.

Room Tip: I think that they are all much the same but the bath in our room was shorter than normal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimnfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We are noted for our toilet rolls not any cheap old rubbish.

Thank you for your review.

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed for one night through a Groupon deal as we were having a night out in Leeds city centre & can't fault the place. Staff very welcoming & helpful, room was a decent size with an even bigger king-size bed! Breakfast was self-serve & you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. Cereal, toast, tea/coffee & every cooked breakfast item you could think of. City centre is a 10 minute taxi drive away & cost £8-9. Well worth it & would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulBrezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked via a Group On deal. Clean and tidy hotel, with friendly staff. The dining room looks a little dated and much like a holiday camp from the 1970's with a self serve for breakfast. We didn't have an evening meal as again it was very dated; prawn cocktail anyone? The bedroom was very roomy with two singles bed pushed together making a large double. Good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfudgephotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Yes, the restaurant is being updated this year, this we do every 7 years and this is the year.

Thank you

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
2.7 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
13 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
2.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corn Mill Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Address: Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £46 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing