We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Ranked #46 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Warm and friendly welcome. Clean large room. Good shower. Well maintained hoteL. Would definitely stay here again. In Yorkshire for the Tour de France and hotel staff very helpful in providing directions and public transport info to help us get the best from our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moshimonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hope to see you again soon.

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I've stayed at the Corn Mill Lodge a few times now whilst on business and have found it a very pleasant, good value for money hotel. The staff is quite attentive and not overbearing at all and the ladies at reception are always happy to help (they even booked a follow-up visit on my behalf!)
The restaurant has good choice and, if anything, always packed with what appears to be locals - I've always thought this to be a good sign and has not yet been disappointed...
The only thing on my wishlist is that the quality (speed) of the wireless is improved (only an issue if you are on business). I'll definitely be back if I'm in the area - thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjdcorrie .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights midweek while visiting family in Leeds. The location is a bit outside the city, but there is a bus-stop right outside with buses running into town every 15 min or so. And the price for a couple of dayrider tickets is less than the parking in the city centre.
Checkin was very efficient, and our room & bathroom were large, clean & comfortable. Room rate in the week did not include breakfast, and we did not try it, so cannot comment. The free WiFi worked perfectly. There is no aircon in the room, but we were quite comfortable, despite the warm temperatures.
We had a few (very reasonably priced) drinks from the bar, and sat outside on the pleasant patio to drink them.
We had room 106, which is just above the main entrance and the drinks patio. So we could hear people chatting and the rumble of wheelie cases arriving & departing. That was no problem for us, but if you are troubled by noise, then ask for a room away from the entrance area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

You are right about the buses - every 10 minutes and only about 20 minutes into Leeds centre.

Thank you for your review.

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently stayed here whilst on a Diamond Holidays break. Diamond Holidays left much to be desired but thankfully our driver and Corn Mill Lodge saved the day and made our break an enjoyable one.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Jamie. It was such a pleasant change to have someone who understood my gluten-free diet and with his suggestions everyday, I felt I could relax and really enjoyed my meals. He was a star!
Our room was on the ground floor near to the reception area and we were concerned as there were two weddings taking place while we were there and we thought we might be kept awake but once we had closed the door of our room, we could hear nothing from these parties.
The hotel must be commended on coping with a Diamond Holiday hiccup that meant we were very late back to the hotel on Sunday evening for our meal and the organised entertainment. Staff were kept on late and as far as we were concerned, everything went well and the day was saved. The entertainment was a bonus that we didn't expect and which everyone in our party enjoyed.
We also liked the sitting area attached to the dining room, such a pleasant space to enjoy a post dinner drink.
My only criticism is that there was no shower gel although plenty of soap was provided.
We would return to this hotel if we wanted to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zan190775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for this great review. We do put soap pebbles in each room also a 2 in 1 hair and shower gel.

Hope you come back and see us sometime.

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A liitle out from Leeds centre but efficent taxi services, the hotel staff were lovely and efficent but the hotel its self is a little dated. The breakfst was nice plenty of choice with the buffet style. I think we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyMJewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We are far enough out of Leeds to avoid the hustle and bustle of the city centre and have the advantage of flood lit, free car parking.

Thank you

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A modern building off the ring road in the west of Leeds, the hotel is geared up for the business traveller and numerous coach parties. Our room was very clean and spacious with all the usual trimmings.
We were there for a family wedding and so were well catered for throughout the day and well into the night.
I would just point out that there is no separate guest lounge and if you are not part of a coach or wedding party then expect to wait for your meals and have nowhere to sit apart from your room or outside, as some of our friends discovered, who stayed for the night before.
Breakfast was chaotic what with a coach party leaving and regular guests all trying to eat. We had to set our own table and hunt for things like sugar etc. The food, once we got it, was of a good standard, however big notices announced that fried or poached eggs were not available over the weekend?!?
On the subject of notices, expect some humdingers littered around your room and at various points around the hotel and please do enjoy the unusual wall décor in the corridors...there is an array of ironing boards!?!
All in all we had a pleasant enough stay, but this hotel is not a place to book for a holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinF754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We do not have a separate guests lounge but we do offer a seating area adjacent to the bar to enjoy a drink or relax before you dine.

We do have coach parties from time to time but aim to feed everyone at breakfast which is a serve yourself buffet style within 5 minutes.

It is true you would not spend your annual holiday with us as we are not a seaside attraction and do not aim for that business.

We do offer quality 3* accommodation at a reasonable price and the weekend rate does include full English breakfast. Sorry we can not offer fried or poached eggs on a Saturday/Sunday morning owing to the large numbers we have to cater for.

Glad you enjoyed are contemporary art along the corridors Oh I see you noticed the ironing boards which are there for peoples convenience.

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

just returned from a five day coach holiday we stayed at this hotel and I found it excellent the room was clean and tidy, staff were extremely helpful and the food was excellent would stay here again. Jamie was excellent he did entertainment for our coach party on one night this was very well done

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for this review we do always have a good response from guests visiting with coach parties, I think it's possibly because we treat them just the same as other guests staying with us.

I'm sure Jamie will appreciate your comments about his entertaining abilities.

Best wishes

Gordon Jowett M.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
2.7 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
13 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
2.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corn Mill Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Address: Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: £47 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing