We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Says what it does on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We arrived early evening with our 2 kids (3yrs and18months) and found it easily just round the corner from the airport. Had a great meal in the beefeater inn next door with very friendly service and colouring for the kids to do. Food was very reasonable especially if you order before 6pm! Room had room for a double bed, a single and the travel cot. It was tidy, clean and really well presented. Maybe a slight smell of damp but nothing too bad. Big tv for the kids to watch cbeebies. We had a room looking over the back of the hotel on the ground floor which was perfect with the pushchair. We had a good nights sleep and got out the next morning at 4 am without too much fuss. Great location, there were closer hotels but not at this price and not with a restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAPremier1, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for making the time to review our hotel. We always enjoy welcoming families that stay with us and we are pleased to see that you and your children enjoyed the meal in the restaurant and the facilities in the room. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Having stayed at premier inn twice before i was sorry to find they have taken away the phones from the rooms. We were flying very early the next day so i requested an early call as i have done previously only to be told this service was no longer available. It was only by chance i had brought an alarm clock along which i did not quite trust, hence i hardly slept in fear of oversleeping and missing our flight.
I am booked for when i return in 3 weeks and will have the same problem again. I do not have a mobile so cannot find a way to resolve the problem, any ideas would be appreciated?
Otherwise the room was beautifully clean,with comfortable beds. Shame some of the other guests were not a bit more considerate when arriving home in the early hours.!!
We also enjoyed a very nice meal in the Beefeater restaurant the evening before our departure
and the cosy Christmas atmosphere was really lovely.

Room Tip: If your fitness allows it i would choose an upstairs room as sometimes it sounds like a herd of el...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAPremier1, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you liked your room and the housekeeping team will be pleased that you noted how clean the room was. We have tried to e-mail all our guests 7 days prior to their stay who have booked via the premierinn website with details of the hotel which state in bold letters that the telephones have been removed from the premier inns as of the end of August. The decision was made via our headoffice due to the majority of people having mobile phones so the inhouse telephones were used very infrequently. We do have a small number of alarm clocks available from reception for guests that do not have a clock or mobile telephone with them. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The rooms have just all been repainted so they are now fresh again.

This hotel is still a little tired as the furniture has not been replaced however still very comfy.

I stayed in room 4 which was very close to reception so there was a little through traffic by the door but not any problems

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Honeywell-Trev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAPremier1, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As mentioned we are in the process of re-freshening the paint work while we are having a new heating/airconditioning system installed which is due to be up and running by the 20th December. We have also in the last month replaced our beds, sofas and chairs in the old end of the building(40 out of 60 rooms) and have had all the windows replaced throughout the hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel and room were as normal for a Premier Inn, with an overall standard of cleanliness which is generally good, but our stay was let down by the lack of a decent system of heating. Arrived at 7 and put the heating on, so that the room would be warm when we got back after going out to eat, only to find when we returned that it had tripped off, and that the room was still cold. Turned it on again, but it continued to trip out after short periods of time. The small convection heater anyway is barely adequate anyway, for the size of room, but with it tripping out it barely maintained an off-freezing temperature. Woke up to a cold room. Was told that the stat was set to 23 degrees, and that was as high as it would go, but it definitely was not 23 degrees in our room. Spoiled our stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldwidetraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I booked this place because of the reviews on trip advisor and it suited our needs very well. We were staying one night before an early morning flight.
The place is just 5 mins down road from airport. And it also offers a park+fly option which might be worth looking into next time.
Our parking over night was free and no hassle, which i have read is not the case at the other hotels we had looked at, where you either had to pay or struggled to get parked.
The bed was big and comfortable, and the staff member moved us upstairs immediately when I said I did not want to be on the ground floor.
The only negative was that it was advertised as having free wifi, this was only actually free for 30mins, so a bit misleading.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princessminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAPremier1, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here the night before our early morning flight from Leeds Bradford. Easy to find, plenty of parking and a beefeater restaurant/bar. We arrived at 6pm. Check in was quick and easy. Pleasant staff who were always happy to help. The room was what you would expect in a Premier inn to be - Clean and simple. Comfortable bed. Heard a bit of movement during the night in the corridor but it's what you'd expect as many stay here when catching flights.

We had a meal in the beefeater which was lovely as always. Good service.

We checked out at 4:30am just by dropping our key into the drop box. Quick and easy.

Room Tip: There is no lifts in this hotel. Ground floor and first floor only.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LellyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBAPremier1, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The teams in the hotel and adjoining Beefeater are delighted that you hear you enjoyed your stay and meal with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn for 1 night as it was close to the Airport. I booked for 1 night as a stay over as I was flying on holiday. I was travelling with my wife and two daughters aged 5 & 8 months. The room was booked was only to sleep as we were arriving at 9pm and flying in the morning. I booked online with a cot for my youngest daughter. When I arrived there was no cot in the room, there were no quilts for my eldest daughter and no towels for the bathroom. Each time I had to ask when you expect the room to be ready, I booked 6 months in advance so it was not a last minute booking. However, the receptionist called Linda was very helpful, she was apologetic and did everything she could to make our stay more welcome. I have nothing but praise for Linda she is an asset to you and you should have more people like Linda working for you. Breakfast was dissapointing not to the standard I expect, having stayed in other Premier Inns. Not a great way to start your holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nizu1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
2.7 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
3.2 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#50 of 87 in Leeds
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.7 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#36 of 87 in Leeds
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel

Address: Victoria Avenue | Yeadon, Leeds LS19 7AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leeds
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#14 Business Hotel in Leeds
#20 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: £50 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is situated 5 minutes drive from Leeds Bradford Airport with an adjoining Beefeater restaurant 'Yeadon Stoops'. Free parking is provided throughout your stay and we also have a small meeting room for hire. All our rooms have a shower over a bath, T.V., hairdryer and air-conditioning. The property has 2 floors so if you would be unable to climb the stairs please contact us to arrange for a ground floor room to be allocated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing